We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ocho Rios Retreat

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from balcony
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Twin bedroom made up as  king size bed
Twin bedroom
grounds
grounds
Tag Mahal duty free shopping
Children's play area
Twin bedroom
Twin beds made into king size bed
pool
Kitchen
Guest bathroom
Living room and dining area
Grounds leading to Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach minutes from the apartment
master bedroom
guest  bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tricia R
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and l just returned from our 10 day vacation in Jamaica.We stayed here for 3 days before leaving Jamaica and had a wonderful stay.The apartment was clean as pictured and close to everything.We most definitely would return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you for your review
Really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay
Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina C
1 review
“A week to remember...”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fantastic apartment to spend my holiday in. The apartment was like a home from home...As well as being affordable it was clean, well maintained and had all one would need to be comfortable in, not to mention the beach being only a few feet away. The housekeeper Anette was amazing, she always went out of her way to accommodate anything we needed and was just a phone call away when we locked ourself out lol. Location of apartment is perfect as you can take a nice stroll into town without the need for a taxi. I am already planning my next trip back to Jamaica and will definitely stay here again if available.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in this apartment back in 2014; enjoyed it so much that I decided to book it again. And what can I say for a second time I was not disappointed. I have stated in other apartments in jamaica but this is far by the best.
So as my title says "I couldn't ask for anything more" because all of my needs were catered to.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thank you so much for remembering us
Pleased to hear that all your needs were catered for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at the property. The property is in a great location. The beach, shopping and nightlife is all very close by. The property is lovely, comfortable and stylish and has everything you might need for your holiday. The owner is very helpful and able to answer any questions you may have. The housekeeper is also lovely and you are able to say how often you want her to come, she was always just a phonecall away if you needed her. You can get taxis just down the road from the property. The security at the towers is great so you never feel unsafe. I am very impressed as I was on my previous stay and look forward to visiting again. The only thing which was a bit annoying was there was only one lift working meaning you often had to wait a long time for the lift but this was due to be fixed.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. we were pleased that you decided to book for the 2nd time and look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy and clean
Liked least: the lifts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mw22015
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homtel- a true home away from home”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Retreat at Turtle Towers from 04-14 June 2015; and indeed this unit was a retreat. I consider it my "homtel" as it had all the comforts of home and amenties of a hotel. There was a cool refereshing breeze flowing through the unit coming from the ocean and the mountains that I was able to enjoy dailiy. The unit was very clean with an up to date decor. towels including a beach towel are supplied. The kitchen was fully loaded with all the utensils, cookware, servingware and appliances that one would need. The unit has internet service that works good, and a laptop is available for use. The complex pool is very well maintained. The security guard at the gate will arrang for taxi service upon request. Grocery stores, resturants, shopping centers, casino and beach are all within walking distance of the complex. Annette the house keeper is very friendly, timely and thorough. Jacqueline, the owner, is very pleasant and accommodating. She checked in to make sure all was well and in order. I highly recommend this unit.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you for your review

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our apartment and hope you will consider booking with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alban3107
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was exactly as advertised. There is a swimming pool in which my son made a lot of friends during our stay. The beach is literally at your door step - you only need to go through the gardens, which are immaculate and well kept, and can make use of the sun loungers.
Town, shops, restaurants and pubs are just a couple of minutes' walk - you don't need to hire a car/taxi during your stay there.
Annette, the house keeper, was very helpful and friendly.
Jacqueline, the owner, was very quick to respond to queries we had, not only during the stay itself, but also ahead of and after our stay. She also organised a welcome drink on arrival, which was a nice touch.
It's been a fantastic experience. It was our first time in Jamaica, and now we can't wait to go back. When we do, I already know where we're going to stay.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and town
Liked least: Only one of the 2 lifts were working
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed both your stay in our apartment and your first visit to Jamaica and look forward to able to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing