We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Wonderful”
5.0 of 5 stars

Review of Turtle Towers

Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Refurbished Lounge Beach and apartment view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
13 reviews
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Refurbished Lounge
Beach and apartment view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Dining Area
One of the seven waterfalls at Enchanted Garden Five minutes drive from apartment
View from Balcony
Beautiful safe sandy Turtle Beach adjacent to Apt
Balcony adjacent to beach
View from bedroom window
Welcome to Apt 10B Hope you enjoy your holiday
Evening time by the pool
Fishermans Beach
Living Area
Bathroom
Nine Mile
View of Turtle Beach
Large swimming pool
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
333Karen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just got back from my holiday stayed in 10b Turtle Beach Towers. It was clean well furbished and it felt as if it was home from home, the security on the compound it self made us feel safe not just in the day time but also at night 24 hours service and the guards were friendly, helpful, and always willing to help when we asked questions or directions. I must say a big thank you to Annette the lady who manages the appartment, she was friendly , very helpful and always asked about our well being on the days she attended the appartment, she was also very pleased how we kept the appartment so clean, this is what you do in such a lovely home from home. A big Thank you to Teressa the owner of the appartment she was true to her words when explaining the layout of what to expect it made us get the feel of the area and the appartment before we got there even the cab man big up Ziggy he came to the airport to to collect us he was patient helpfull and while driveing us in gave us a tour guide of the places we passed on the way, and when leaving to return, he did the same making our journey back to the airport pleasent..To sum up our holiday there IT WAS FANTASTIC. THANKS TO ALL.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything we went to relax and enjoy and we did.
Liked least: leaving and saying good bye to all the nice people we met.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Well Karen, what can I say. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family in my apartment and thank you for the texts during your holiday to keep me updated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Thank you Emma and Dylan. So nice to see my guests enjoy my apartment and thank you for booking for two weeks next Christmas Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment and friendliness and welcoming staff both in the apt and on the complex.
Liked least: this box should be empty! I loved everything!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you K for the lovely review It is always nice when people take the time to leave a review. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sam M
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“Great accommodation. . perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Ocho Rios. I stayed at Turtle Towers apartment 10B. It was perfect. We were just steps from the beach. The property has beach chairs for lounging and good security. The apartment was very comfortable, we had absolutely no problems. The housekeeper, Annette, was absolutely lovely, helpful and was a perfect concierge. Turtle Towers is literally near everything you would need. .entertainment, nightlife, food, shops, bars and the jerk center, my favorite place. I would definitely recommend 10B to any vacationer. The owner, Teresa is responsive and easy to work with.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location. .proximity to the beach and Wi-Fi/Internet access, and most of all the housekeeper, Annette.
Liked least: Mosquitos were rampant
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for a lovely review on my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the apartment...very spacious and cool!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on my apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liverpool...
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

This is not the first time i have stayed at Teresas, its a beautiful well kept apartment close to all amneties. Annette is wonderful and very helpful. Communication with Teresa is fantastic and she ensures that your stay is a memorable one. Unfortunately we didnt stay at this apt on our last visit as we required a larger apartment but anytime i travel alone i would definitely stay here. I had a wonderful time and the neighbours are fantastic too. If you are looking for an affordable first class apartment this is definitely the one for you, clean, spacious and bright....absolutely love it! Thanx Teresa!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole apt and the closeness to all amneties
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2012
Thank you Maria. It's always nice to get a review in writing as people are busy. Four visits to my apartment and always a pleasure having you as a guest. Thanks again. Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: spaciousness and location
Liked least: nothing... we liked everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. I do get a lot of repeat bookings and it's like home to some of my guests. Thank You again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing