We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty falls and no salt water :)”

Dunn's River Falls and Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Jamaica Dunn's River Falls Party Cruise with Snorkeling
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty falls and no salt water :)”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great time climbing the falls - not a difficult climb, but plenty of time to enjoy the small lagoons and fresh water! A good change from the salty seawater.

Water was cold at first, but after the first few steps the body adjusts to the water temp and the rest of the time was just great fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,328
    4,251
    1,385
    343
    192
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Fall- Don't miss this”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

They have stairs if you don't want to climb the falls, I did the stairs but the fall looked great for the younger ones. Great greenery, the lush flowers and great smells. They even have vendors on sight if you want a treat to take home. We've been there several times, you just never get tired of the beauty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ddn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This river is a must see!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I would absolutely recommend going to Dunns River Falls! This was the most spectacular excursion that I've ever been on and I've been on quite a few lol. I would say that climbing up that river is an experience that will last you a life time. There is nothing like it and in certain moments there was a little bit of fear from knowing that you need to take careful steps to not fall and hurt yourself but the tour guides there make sure that everyone in their group are safe. Our tour guide (Murray) was very encouraging for those that were a little more afraid than others and he succeeded in making everyone feel comfortable enough to finish the excursion. They would correct the movements of some of the folks in the group to make sure that they wouldn't fall. You must wear rubber soled water shoes (I recommend you wearing a brand new pair to ensure that you'll have good traction). Also, for the ladies....please be sure to wear a secure bathing suit (definitely for the top) but overall because the strength of the water at some of the waterfall sections was pretty strong and could certain pull your top or bottoms right on down lol.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dlowens27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was great. We purchased the video. We were so surprised when we got home. Our hike up the falls were put to music. The guide and video man were right when they said "Everything will be taken care of."

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun time and a great experience.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We used the Chukka tour to enter this so I am unsure of the pricing. However, it is worth the cost, I am sure. Great tour guides, a wonderful experience and there are options to stop if needed and leave the tour. Make sure you have water shoes, they are necessary.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Falls and Park also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Falls and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing