We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wet and wild”

Dunn's River Falls and Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Jamaica Dunn's River Falls Party Cruise with Snorkeling
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Proton Station Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wet and wild”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

challenging at times I managed to miss my footing a few times but overall it was great fun the staff make it enjoyable with a lot of laughter along the way . If you take the catamaran cruise as the package deal it is a wild day of excitement

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,475
    4,312
    1,405
    348
    195
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will get wet”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

AWESOME...3rd time there! Do not bring anything that can't get soaked FYI and that includes Coach purses...poor girl.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous world rated attraction!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went to Dunn's River Falls on a Courtney Taylor private tour with Errol as our driver on Thursday 17 October 2013, whilst visiting Ocho Rios on the Carnival Freedom cruise ship. This tour was amazing! There were four of us, two couples from the UK in our late 50's/early 60's but very young at heart. Errol was very enthusiastic giving us information about the island and answering all the questions we asked.

Dunn's River Falls is a very well organised and well maintained world class attraction that will need no introduction. The guides and organisation was excellent. Our videographer was very enthusiastic and took video of our group during the ascent. The finished DVD which was claimed to be personalised was $40. We purchased it but it was disappointing and amateurish. It shows repeated shots of the whole group continually shouting 'wet, wet, wet'. It is certainly not personalised, very overpriced and spoiled by graphics of the date, time, battery indication and a timer superimposed across the recording. A large proportion is out of focus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank florida7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the hike”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Skip the hoopla. Don't buy the videos. And yes, you CAN hike without a guide or renting the shoes. We saw it in action. We don't need to go again, but we can say we did it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sszabo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

As has been said many times before, this a place of outstanding beauty. Lockers are $8 US but there is plenty room in each one for 4 people's belongings. Don't try this if you have any mobility issues. Steps at the side if you want to take photos of those who do. Hard sell at the end of the climb from video vendors. We didn't buy one and the guy was not impressed! Still worthy of a visit though, enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mouseybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Falls and Park also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Falls and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing