We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dunn's River Falls and Park
from $86.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $120.60
More Info
Reviews (17,155)
Filter reviews
15,336 results
Traveler rating
9,066
4,309
1,414
348
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,066
4,309
1,414
348
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water shoes dunn's river falls hold hands human chain waterproof camera great fun take pictures craft market a lot of fun slippery rocks fun experience cruise ship an excursion visiting jamaica montego bay blue hole video
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15,336 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We booked this tripp from our hotel. We took a boat from the hotel and it included guided snorkelling and boat party. When we got to dunns river we had a guide called Howard. He was excellent and essential if you want to get up to the top of the fall unhurt or if you have any kids with you. I think the company we booked with was called scribe. If your staying at club rui ochio rios you can book the trip on the beach they are opposite the Jerk Hut.

Thank rubiejay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

It was great the water from the falls was so relaxing and there was the water park for the kids and the Zip-line hoovering over the water!

Thank Darnel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

What an adventure! Still not sure if it is man made or natural but my sister I climbed it! You will get all the way wet! There are spots that are chest deep, and a couple places you can go all the way under if you choose. Definitely bring a waterproof camera, and good shoes that you dont mind getting wet. The guides are great! Always there to catch you and guide you. Tons of people and groups coming and going. I highly recommend it at least once if visiting the area.

Thank Beachcomb_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was such a beautiful place to visit. Between the waterfalls and the beach is was such a relaxing place to go. We had a tour bus take us. We were advised to stick in groups. We were also advised not to let the locals take a photo for us with our camera because they want to be paid to get your phone or camera back. We actually saw that happen to an elderly couple while we were there.
You will be asked by locals to purchase marijuana. We just said no thanks and they left us alone. You do get hounded though by people trying to sell you stuff. They asked our names and we told them we did not want anything. Before we could even walk away they had carved our name on a wooden monkey and wanted to be paid for it. They got quite aggressive when we said no. Our bus driver say what was going on and when he approached us they walked away. I can see why we were advised to stay in groups.
Although it is a beautiful place to visit I have no desire to go back to this place again because of the experience.

Thank SharaPost151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Step 1: water shoes, no flip-flops. If you don't have your own, they'll gladly sell you some (plan on around $20 USD). From the tour bus on, they kept insisting that everyone have them. Since this involves slippery surfaces and spots where you have to feel with your foot for solid footing, it's a no- brainer.
Step 2: Go early. We were some of the first groups to go thru. By the time we were done, the parking lot was FULL of tour buses.

We had a nice time, but felt like cattle being prodded along. They really push the purchase of a DVD of your groups' experience (we passed). $40 USD for memories of a group of strangers....meh.

There is a changing area on site, lockers, and snack shacks. This place is busy, so all
the amenities are there. The site itself is very park-like. Walking paths and areas to watch the waterfall hikers. There are zip lines above the falls and thru the woods. Looked like fun but time didn't allow us to partake.

Here's the singular negative: When you leave, the only way out is thru a "peddlers village". This is unavoidable. They've also made it so there is no straight shot thru it, you have to wind thru all the trinket and wood carving shops. T-shirts, knick-knacks galore. They will try to give you something as a "gift" then force you to pay for it. They put on quite a show if you refuse. Quite aggressive and can be intimidating.

Overall, not a bad experience, but not what I'd call "authentic". I would not recommend this to anyone considered frail. Due to the force of the water, I wouldn't expect children under 9 years old to enjoy it.

It will definitely cool you off.

Thank wtnswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fun way to spend an afternoon. Forego the photographers and use your own phone. Don't take expensive sunglasses as you're likely to get dunked at some point. Take a minute to enjoy the beach before climbing up the falls.

Thank Pixierust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Clean, spacious, facilities good. Literally walking up through the falls. Can get slippery. Wear approproate footwear. Cannot carry anything when climbing up. Lockers available. Craft stalls selling souveniors...take extra money. Get a waterproof wallet for mobile phone. Need to be reasonably fit to climb falls from beach to the top. There are 3-4 exit points so you can leave the falls if you don't wish to get to the top. Opens at 8:30 am but then again this is Jamaica so expect relaxed staff. Can spend whole day there. Food available to buy. Get there eatly to avoid long queues. Beach area is clean. Take towels. There is also a Zip Wire for extra charge...lady at till didn't make us aware of this ride. Kids playing area is good. Relaxation area available.

Thank Nilam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Favourite excursion in Jamaica. Beautiful scenery. You have the option of a dry climb (stairs) or climbing the falls but water shoes are a must, you can bring your own.

Thank Aniala519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Dunn's River Falls is a kick! You climb long, slopping rock formation with water rushing down. Lots of fun. You will get wet, but it is refreshing! Local guides lead the way, telling you were to step. Its pretty safe because everyone holds the hand of a person behind them and the person in front of them, so if anyone starts to fall, they are supported. It is a bit challenging, so you should be in reasonably good shape. You don't have to be a rock climber, but expect to put some effort into this. You are climbing, and pushing against rushing water. You are in a nice wooded area, so it is beautiful! Probably not good for small children. It takes about an hour to do the climb.

Thank Andy1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

What an adventure! My husband and I enjoyed every moment. Our tour guide T, the only female guide was GREAT! I do not recommend for small children you need to be able to balance and lift yourself with minimal help. ZIPLINING lead by MJ fun for everybody.

Thank PirateMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews