We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yah Man!”

Dunn's River Falls and Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Jamaica Dunn's River Falls Party Cruise with Snorkeling
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yah Man!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

These falls are amazing, the guide is full of energy and gets everyone laughing along with his buddy taking the video. Good exercise, amazing views, safe and fun. We had left our belongings in the bus that brought us since you need free hands and should be wearing just a swim suit, so we had nothing to tip the guide, so I would stash a few bills in my water shoe or swim suit next time, or buy the video for payment after you return to the bus. Worth seeing. If taking the excursion from your resort, I heard the boat cruise trip was more fun again! Our excursion instead took us to a botanical garden where a guide could name and describe everything...I loved it, just beautiful!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,475
    4,312
    1,405
    348
    195
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Nice Falls and climb”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We visited Dunns River Falls and really enjoyed the climb from the bottom to the top, which is about 600 feet and takes about an hour and a half. Cost is $20 US per person to enter the park, you will do the climb with a few guides, usually in large groups of about 20 people, they ask that you hold hands and form a line, which makes it more harder to gain balance I think, but at some times you will need to hold on to someone. There is no real climbing, just walking up the rocks, some deep spots for a quick dip, the tour guides take photos and film for a DVD which you can purchase after ($40 dvd). You will NEED water shoes for sure, if you dont have you can rent them. Also it's all shaded so won't be in much sun, and your camera will get wet, so give to the tour guide or bring a waterproof camera. The rocks are not slippery as from what the tour guide told us they clean them every single day to prevent any algae. Interesting as it's one of the very few waterfalls in the world that empties into a sea, and also filmed a scene from Cocktail starring Tom Cruise and also James Bond's Dr.No.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great party ride”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Fantastic adventure, catameran ride, snorkelling and then cruise to the Dunn's Falls. Awesome it is a must do

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank vanhorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quite the adventure”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We booked our tour through Royal Caribbean. I am 61, my friends 65 and 55
We were alittle nervous about this, but had a blast! The bus picked us up at an assigned area. The guide(on bus) and bus driver were wonderful. She was very informative on our 1 hour bus ride to the falls. There were so many people going in to do this. It did take a good 45 minutes to 1 hour to get assigned our guide to climb the falls. I will say, thank goodness there was a wonderful husband and wife ahead of me and I was lucky enough to have his hand climbing. The water was cold, but you got use
to it right away. It was alot of fun. We gave our guide between the three of us $20.00 and
I think he was very happy. I agree with the other reviews I've read. I am not likely to shop
anywhere they are too agressive and the merchants were very agressive. I would definitly recommend doing this

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dottie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Water was so warm!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

After climbing the falls going for a swim in this beach is great! The water is warm and when I was there not many people are in the water because they are too busy climbing the falls haha :-)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank salvizchinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Falls and Park also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Falls and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing