We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little off the beaten path but well worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Hole

Blue Hole
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.25*
and up
Ocho Rios Dunn's River Falls and Blue Hole
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A little off the beaten path but well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Chris linton (do a search) took us here and it could not have been better. Beautiful and much more quiet and relaxed than Dunn's River (though we did enjoy that too).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Falcarragh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,603
    421
    93
    14
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the most beautiful area in Jamaica I've seen. Omar our tour guide had all the energy in the world. Ladies when you jump in make sure your swimsuite is secure. lol nip slip

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phalen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Epic trip to the Blue Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My trip to the Jamaica was absolutely life changing..I saw the most beautiful culture and all of the natural beauty that these people are blessed to live in everyday. My biggest highlight was the Blue Hole attraction. The atmosphere was calming and exclusive. The water was amazing and the staff was incredible. They really took care of you. They made sure you were safe and had an amazing experience. Their stunts were ridiculous diving from cliffs and trees!! Im toootally going back! Yah Mon! Epic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mykela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The drive is a bit treacherous but it's worth it! We went with some friends of ours and it was a once in a lifetime experience. Bring snacks, water, and some cash to tip the guys (a couple dollars). There's a rope swing, different height jumps, and you can can jump off the huge waterfall with the help of the guides. You can stay as long as you want which was great! Make sure to listen to the guides, and don't just jump off any of the cliffs.

Go to the lobster lunch afterwards, it's amazing and you won't be disappointed! It's a bit pricey and you will be waiting a while but worth it!!

We stayed at the Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa in Ochos Rios, that's where we got hooked up with the driver to take us to the Blue Hole. I don't remember the exact cost but it wasn't that expensive (maybe less than $20/per person).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caligurl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YEAH!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our favorite part about our recent trip to Jamaica!! A lot of people still don't know about this place and I kind of hope it stays that way. What an amazing day! Crystal clear waters, jumping from different size cliffs and a rope swing. Get a guide when you get there, they work off tips and its so worth it! Our guide showed us all the great jumping and swimming spots and took a ton of photos for us. He also did some cool jumps and stunts from HIGH off the falls. Definitely a wonderful adventure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ishimmy4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing