We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Must Do!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Gully Falls

Island Gully Falls
Book In Advance
$106.25*
and up
Ocho Rios Dunn's River Falls and Blue Hole
Ranked #1 of 68 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Do!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I loved this excursion and would recommend it to anyone visiting Jamaica. The ride up to the location was not enjoyable and I actually became carsick but it was worth it. The guys there are so nice and once they knew I was a bit sick, they offered me some of their homemade food and ice cold water. The guys there are fearless and do insane jumps. They took our cameras to capture every moment and staged tons of photos. They are always there to lend a hand and make sure we don't hurt ourselves. It's a long excursion so make sure you block off enough time to enjoy all the falls, jumps, and holes to crawl through.

If you go, tell Ricardo, aka my Chocolate Angel which I called him since he kept such good care of me when I was sick and clumsy, that Carly says hello.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mj2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,369
    395
    91
    12
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, Iowa
2 reviews
“Blue Hole is a MUST SEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

While we loved our resort, the Blue Hole tour was our FAVORITE part of our trip!!! Antonio and Devereaux were the best guides! They were fun, informative, and took GREAT pictures. Taking a water proof camera is a MUST!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Picturesque and breath taking. The water is as blue as the sky. Cliff jumping was surreal! Guides were awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trip to the Blue Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Unbelievable!!! We did the Dunn's River thing a few years ago and this is a thousand times better. There are no lines, vendors, or any of the hassles of Dunn's River. The guides helped us get through what we weren't sure we where ready for. The lunch we had in town was icing on the cake

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjsback9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pete Taylor tours /Blue hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

If you want personal frindly service and experience a part of Jamaica that has not been discovered you need to see the blue hole. Incredible blue water, great picture spots and plenty of places to jump in. Sit in a waterfall or jump off into the blue water. Its a secluded tropical paradise. I suggest using Pete Taylor tours. They really took care of my family of three daughters. Big shout out to our driver and Friend Neil, thanks for the mangos!, your the best!,,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Gully Falls also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Little Bay, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Island Gully Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing