We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO MUCH FUN !!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marks Tours

Marks Tours
Ranked #7 of 82 Tours in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“SO MUCH FUN !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a great day with Mark doing Dunn's River falls then Tubing.
Mark then took us to Scotchies for a late lunch - i thought the kids were going to
eat there fingers -it was soooooo good
Do yourself a favour and book this tour you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    11
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Don't Miss Mark Morris Tours”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family took a cruise on the Freedom of the Seas in June 2013. After reading excellent Trip Advisor reviews about Mark Morris in Jamaica we booked a day tour with him. Believe me the reviews do not even do the man justice. He is the consummate tour guide: an amazing communicator before, during and after the tour, totally interested in meeting his customers’ needs with good humor, patience and competence. Before arriving in Jamaica we changed our requests several times because our family couldn’t agree on what to do. Different age groups had varying wishes. Our family group was made up of 5 adults and four kids ages 12- 18. With Mark’s flexibility we were able to customize the tour to get everyone to the place they wanted to go. He picked us up at the cruise port a half hour after the ship docked and took us on our sightseeing adventure. We took in Dunn’s Falls, horseback riding in the sea, and Scotchies for lunch with tasty authentic jerk chicken at a reasonable price. Mark also accommodated our request to see a little of the Jamaican countryside and culture. Mark was accompanied by his beautiful wife who graciously talked to us about Jamaican culture including foods and family life. Both of them shared their love for Jamaica and taught us a lot.

Mark was very aware of the ship’s time and ensured our arrival back at the port in plenty of time.
It is obvious that he enjoys his work and likes people. The tour was enjoyable and educational and totally satisfying. I strongly recommend Mark Morris Tours for anyone who wants to experience the best tour experience available in Jamaica mon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
“AMAZING TIME”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was just my family of four, two kids 17 and 12...me and hubby. Janiece (Mark's wife) was our personal tour guide and a GREAT one she was! Went to Dunn's River, got right in...then off to tubing....got right in.....then off to Scotchies....SOOOOOO good! Then as a last minute idea....Janiece took us to the shops by the port and knew which one to bring us to so we could by a few souvenirs! Got back to the ship with plenty of time. Janiece shared some of the local fruits that she grows at her house and they were DELISH!!!! Will Definitely use them again when we visit Ocho Rios again and you should too!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The way to go in Jamaica.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Marks tours is definitely the way to see Ocho Rios. This was our third cruise ship visit to Ocho Rios and our first truly wonderful experience in this port. Mark and his wonderful wife provide an exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and tour of the area. We were a party of 8 ranging in age from 22 to 80 and all experienced the best shore excursion of our cruise. We took their tour to Dunns river falls climb and the White river tubing. They graciously customized our trip to visit local attractions including Marks fathers pottery shop "Lloyd's Studios." If you are looking for real one of a kind handmade island gifts (as well as incredibly priced) this is a must see. The took us to "Scotchies" for real local food which was excellent and very reasonably priced. If you go to Dunns River falls definitely have money in your pocket to tip a guide to have the best experience. The White River tubing experience is truly relaxing and our guides were exceptional. They sang and guided us all the way giving exceptionally extra personal attention to those in our party who needed it. This is a must do! Mark drops you off at the upstream starting point and is awaiting your return at the down stream location. Marks van is roomy, exceptionally clean and has excellent AC. All of your personal belongings are safe and attended to at all times in the van. Lastly, clean and comfortable restroom facilities were available at every stop along our trip. If you go to Ocho Rios - DEFINITELY - go with Marks Tours! You will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terryndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We scheduled a private local tour of ocho rios in the middle of May 2013. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica. He was very accommodating to all of our requests. He took us to the rural areas of ocho rios where we tried all the local fruits. After that, we went to Scotchies for lunch. Overall, it was an amazing experience and would highly rcommend Marks Tours for anyone going to Jamaica :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marks Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Marks Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing