We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath Taking and Beyond your expectations by far”
other travelers have booked this property
view from upstairs balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upstairs balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
view from upstairs balcony
kitchen
bar area next to the kitchen
master bedroom
downstairs lounge
kitchen area in the self-contained suite pool area
main kitchen
pool room suite
one of the bedrooms upstairs
bathroom masterbedroom
veranda
local regae beach
exploring one of the beaches close by
Upper Lounge
Dining Area
Area in the front garden used for weddings
a reggae band
day out at the famous Dunns River Falls
booze cruise trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It was no hot water, and the plumbing sucked other than that. ..tanesha, chef Kevin, and sam was awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Sorry to hear that you had problems with the water. This was an isolated issue and has been resolved. Glad that the team were awesome and made up for any disappointment x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aohneil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking and Beyond your expectations by far”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This vacational rental exceeded all of our expectations. The groundskeeper "Sam" and the helper "Ann Marie" were wonderful. Each room in this house has it's own state of the art decor. The view and the overall cleanliness of this home was spectacular. We had a wonderful driver, which catered to every request and then some. This was a five star experience without the long lines and over crowded pools of a resort. The beach is a close distance, despite the long trek down the steps to actually get there. There wasnt a large amount of mosquitoes or any insects for that matter. The pool was cleaned everyday and the lighting for the gazebo was great. The kids were able to swim in the pool while we were able to observe them from the balcony by the kitchen. The kitchen has every amentitie that you could think of and more, while still being accessible. Before we arrived the staff went grocery shopping based on a list that was given to us. And anything that they were unable to get, the manager was more than helpful with taking us to get the rest of items we desired. Out first night there, our dinner was prepared with an array of dishes for both the adults and children. Breakfast was always served early, with a variety of different things for us to eat. Both Jamaican and American dishes as well, which was a good mixture. The only qualm we had with the chef was his over use of oil. His hand was a little heavy on the oil. But besides that, anything that we asked him to make, he was able to prepare. Now while this place is a little out of the way, our driver made sure that no destination was too far or of an inconvience. Cleon I believe was his name, was a stand up guy. He had a great sense of humor and he really knew the road. Not once was any of us afraid or scared, when he was behind the wheel. He did a great job and it's clear that he enjoys what he does. Every morning each of the rooms were cleaned and the beds were made. The floors were swept and mopped. Ann Marie works very hard and it shows, just based on the upkeep of the whole establishment. Sam, who is such a humble and quiet gentleman always kept an eye out and was very helpful. There was an issue with the gas and he stopped at nothing to make sure that it was resolved. One call was made and it was fixed in no time. Overall, the stay here was one for the record books and I will recommend this vacation rental ten times over. As for anyone that had an issue with having to buy food or stock the pantry, thats a little far fetched. This is a vacation home, treat it as if you are at home. We went food shopping twice, during the weeks stay, because of the size of our party and the fact that there were a lot of kids. Each meal prepared and everything that was consumed were things of our preference. You stock the pantry for the duration of your trip. We had fresh fruit, bun and cheese. We bought meat to be cooked by the chef. We wanted bacon, eggs, and pancakes for breakfast, so we made sure that those were the items we purchased at the supermarket. I walked away from this trip not wanting to stay at any more resorts because they took away from the privacy that you would like to have with your family or friends. You go away and everything seems so rushed and theres no privacy. We were able to sit on the veranda and talk and laugh, while enjoying the cool breeze. And trust me, the wind blows and its calm and relaxing. There were several balconies for you to just sit and take in the scenery. If your intent is to spend real time with your family, all while having your personal needs met, then this is definitely the place. The decor is one of a kind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The chef
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
What a beautiful review, so factual,everything is as you described it.
the emotions,the feelings you get when you are relaxing at the villa is second to none, particularly if with your love ones.
Thank you....we are doing something right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2013
I am so happy about your comments Sidia,we cannot ask for more than our guest leaving the place with the feeling,that they would like to return,and you certainly have.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London/Milan
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
Thanks Gloria for spending the time to write this review.
Happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the villa even with the unfortunate
encounter of Hurricane SANDY.
You treated it as an exciting experience ...worthwhile of video-ing.
This shows how safe you felt being at the villaWe look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thanks for staying in our home. We look forward to seeing you soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas , USA
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2012
wow!!!!..this is so beautiful what you have written.and thank you.I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay@the villa so much to the point you we re compelled to write such a very discriptive and thorough review,Once again,Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2012
Blu thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a beautiful review.another satisfied customer,we cannot ask for anymore.Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing