We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ocho Rios
Post
Inbox
Search

“A Dining Highlight”

PG's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Price range: $34 - $80
Description: P.G's Restaurant and Wine Bar offers Italian/Mediterranean Cuisine with our own touch of Jamaican flavour. Homemade Pastas, Bread, Soup, Sauces and desserts, Tiramisu, Profiteroles, Bomba Gelato and Crepe. Fresh Fish, Lobster and Crab straight from the sea. Great Wine Selection from across the World to choose from. Vegetarian and vegan dishes are available. A Comfortable, Spacious, Relaxing Atmosphere with Professional, Courteous Staffs awaits you. WELCOME TO PG'S RESTAURANT AND WINE BAR.
Restaurant details
Description: P.G's Restaurant and Wine Bar offers Italian/Mediterranean Cuisine with our own touch of Jamaican flavour. Homemade Pastas, Bread, Soup, Sauces and desserts, Tiramisu, Profiteroles, Bomba Gelato and Crepe. Fresh Fish, Lobster and Crab straight from the sea. Great Wine Selection from across the World to choose from. Vegetarian and vegan dishes are available. A Comfortable, Spacious, Relaxing Atmosphere with Professional, Courteous Staffs awaits you. WELCOME TO PG'S RESTAURANT AND WINE BAR.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you appreciate the highest quality of a fresh ingredient meal, a superb wine list of world class wines, and friendly caring service ... then PG,s is your destination. Like others, we recognize the effort made by PG to bring, in a new way, the Toscanni experience back to his patrons in his new restaurant. Congratulations, well done. The Smith’s, Canada

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank condocaribochorios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
200564, Owner at PG's Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello to u Smiths, it was a pleasure catching up with you guys. the effort was all worth it. and we vow to continue to provide the food and service you come to know and trust.
Have a good one
Chef PG Ricci and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were regular visitors to Toscanini’s and were gutted when it was forced to shut it’s door, but equally delighted by the new incantation. What a great space PG has found and done up so beautifully. As before, they sent a driver out to The Jamaica Inn to collect us. The food was wonderful as you would expect from PG. Good luck on your new venture.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bertles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were so disappointed to learn that the fabulous Toscaninis had closed in 2019 however our spirits were lifted when we heard that PGs bar & restaurant had since been launched with the talented Pierluigi Ricci at the helm. My tuna tartare starter was to die for, followed by home made pasta vongole. Delicious home made bread, superb rosé, what more could I ask for? In Ochi for 14 nights so we’ll be back again before we leave. 10/10

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank CarrotCakeMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best food in Jamaica. If your visiting this is definitely the place to go for chilled relaxing and beautiful meal. Food is superb and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The owner PG is very welcoming and a very nice guy. Can’t wait too be back there in the summer
And also not too forget the great wine selections absolutely spoilt for choice

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 182kurtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My wife and I arrived back in Jamaica for the winter last Saturday and our first dinner out was to PG's last evening. We would have gone no where but PG's! We have been longtime fans and regulars of Toscanini in Ochi and were sadden to learn of its closing. (The closing had nothing to do with restaurant, I understand, but rather from a change in ownership of the building it was located in.) However, we were thrilled to learn last Fall from Chef PG Ricci of his opening his new restaurant just down the road from the former Toscanini site. The Chef brought the wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff with him, all his wines, and, of course, his wonderful touch in the kitchen. My wife and I both had the incredible tuna tartar as starters, she had as a main a pasta pomodoro, and I had a seafood risotto. All delicious. PG selected the wines, of course. Both tasty. Then my wife and I finished our meal with profiteroles which are always a great way to end. That or tiramisu to beat the band. PG's is off to a great start (look at the other reviews) and we look forward to returning soon many times.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BWGWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PG's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to PG's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing