We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of Heaven”
view of the ocean from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the ocean from pool
pool surounded by coconut trees our veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
view of the ocean from pool
pool surounded by coconut trees
our veranda
paradise
view from veranda
steps to ocean
swim out to the open sea ,snorkel and dive
play area for children
relax and read a book
relax and listen to the sea
from our window bed
View from Bedroom
TV and relaxation room
hang out with family
dining room table and kitchen
bedroom at night
bedroom
eclectic bedroom
view of window bed
Cathy our main house keeper
bath and shower
bathroom
bathroom
Bamboo Beach club  5 Minutes from Chrisann's
watching cruise ship pass from veranda
enjoy a different sunset every night
sunset from gazebo
sunrize from our patio
sunset from property
view of Ocho Rios
view  of ocho rios from mystic mountain
view from Mystic Mountain
view from veranda
along the coast
sunrize from our patio
blue whole
sunset from our gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwen95203
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We saw the place online and wondered if it was a beautiful as the photos...well it was! We had never visited Ocho Rios and we will be back! Although it is advertised as a one bedroom it is very large and comfortable. We were steps from the beach and ocean and swam and floated every DAY! The pool was clean and the condo is conveniently located. Lovely Restaurants across the street. Everyone working at the condo was nice and respectful and security was consistent as was transportation with it all rolled up in one...we felt so much at home. Good for singles, couples and families. The beach and ocean inlet was the best! Not far from everything! Saving up our money for another visit....loved it! Thanks Daniela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convinience to the beach and pool, friendliness, good security and the hominess of condo.
Liked least: My vacation was too short!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed just hanging out at our place. having the restaurants and super market right there makes it easy .hope to welcome you back to this special island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranbrook bc
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere . There are so many things to do in the area but sometimes one just needs a relaxing vacataion away from it all.
Thank you for choosing our little paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcblair
Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb views, Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It was our pleasure staying at Chrisann's:) The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed the view which was beautiful and inviting. The condo was cozy and felt like much better than home.

The art pieces in the condo were great and the book collection was excellent. It will definitely be on top of our list for future vacations or just a weekend trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the ocean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the getaway . The staff is always willing to make your stay as welcoming as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you Stacia for your kind review
I am happy you had a good relaxing vacation.Love to welcome you back to our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PtG985
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here. Charmaine and Cathy were very polite, friendly and helpful. Any problems were soon sorted. They also contact the owner regularly. A well appointed place and very quiet - a great place to relax. Plenty of places to visit especially if you drive as the main road is much better than the normal in Jamaica - no potholes. good breakfasts at the Glenns opposite and tried other local cafes etc in Ocho Rios for real Jamaican food not 'tourist targeted food' which is both more expensive and often blander
The small beach area is great for snorkelling - many fish, squat lobsters, peacock worms, etc seen with no difficulty

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great place very quiet
Liked least: nothing really - no kettle/teapot (brits like tea) but coffee machine for blue mountain!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing