We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Jamaica Dunn's River Falls Party Cruise with Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cool Runnings Catamarans offers two unforgettable daily cruises to the famed Dunn's River Falls in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. The party begins when you hop aboard the beautiful catamarans docked at picturesque Mahogany Beach. While the DJ spins the best in reggae and soca music, the delightful hostesses serve welcoming fruit punch and soft drinks. "Safety first" is the capable captain's #1 goal. The action-packed sea adventure begins with snorkeling in the deep blue Caribbean reefs, and the attentive crew prepares you with guidelines, snorkel tips, training, and what to expect when you reach the Falls. The excitement builds while cruising past emerald hills, waterfalls, and historical sites before docking at the foot of the world-famous Falls. Expert guides lead your climb up the impressive cascading 600-foot (183-meter) waterfalls. The invigorating jaunt through the scenic tropical rain forest is a primer for the fun awaiting you on the sail home. Greeted back onboard with a smile and an open bar, the DJ pumps up the volume and it's time to let loose! You'll agree that Cool Runnings Catamarans is the ultimate party boat experience in the Caribbean! The Cool Runnings Dunn's River Falls Cruise is the must-do activity on your Jamaican vacation. The 9 a.m. cruise is perfect for families with small children. The 12:30 p.m. sail is great for groups, couples, singles, family reunions, and birthday and wedding celebrations. Visitors from Negril and Montego Bay are treated to an authentic Jamaican lunch before boarding.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Blast”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We did this as a couple of 50+ and had a blast I have never snorkelled before but was made 2 feel relaxed by staff and had a go enjoyed it but sorry not for me but glad I had a go did really enjoyed the falls and yes us 2 oldies made it 2 the top the booze cruise on way back was great fun drinks flowing and music blasting great party feel about trip great for all ages

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolRunningsCruiseJA, Manager at Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us this review. We really do try to make everyone feel at ease on board and couldn't be happier that you had such a great experience on board.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    311
    106
    60
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rush”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

They will rush you to do all the activities. then they serve you drinks and go in front of each hotel and ask you to act like you're having fun (shameless advertising). I don't recommend

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank __rabbit16v__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolRunningsCruiseJA, Manager at Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are really sorry that you felt that you were rushed through the activities on our tour. We really do have about 4 - 41/2 hrs and we like to allow the guests 30-45 mins snorkeling time and then up the beach to Dunn's River. At Dunn's River, we operate at the speed that their guides are accustomed to and usually this takes about 1 hr and 15 mins at the falls. The sail back up the beach does not always stop along the way, it varies as sometimes we sail further out to sea, this can depend on the waves. Thank you for your feedback, as this helps us to improve the experience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Awesome, snorkel, climb, party!!!! The crew was totally cool, the drinks were plentiful, very good recommended....made my vacation!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolRunningsCruiseJA, Manager at Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
WOW indeed, thank you for such an amazing review!! We couldn't be more delighted that you had such a great time sailing with us. Thank you for choosing to come on our tour :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you happen to find yourself in Jamaica you must take this trip. I traveled with 6 family members and we had a wonderful time. We all made it to the top of the falls!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolRunningsCruiseJA, Manager at Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Congrats on making it to the top of Dunn's River Falls ALL of you :) Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we enjoyed having you with us on the sail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cruising, Snorkeling, Climbing Dancing - Fun”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Falls were absoloutley stunning ( I chickened out about halfway through the wet climb but my friend made it the whole way). Dry walk was just as breath taking.

Cruise to and from as others have said are short and sweet but a good time! Dancing on the return trip is definitley a good time (plus non stop drinks :) ).

Tip for the wise - even though it's nice to sit on the edge of the boat you will get lots of fumes from the engine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool Runnings J... C, Manager at Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sailing with us :)

We are delighted that you found your climb up the falls to be so much fun, even if you didn't make it all the way to the top. That just means you have that to look forward the next time you are in Jamaica!

We are glad that you enjoyed the sail, and we must apologize if you found the boat engine fumes to be too much, we may have had an issue with an engine, but we assure you that this should not be a problem in the future.

Again, we are delighted to have had you sail with us and hope that you will join us again when next you are on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing