We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental Ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the pristine villa pool with fabulous views in all directions.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pristine villa pool with fabulous views in all directions.
Cabarita Lookout has one of the spectacular views in all of Jamaica! Two verandas provide the perfect setting for outdoor dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Relax by the pristine villa pool with fabulous views in all directions.
Cabarita Lookout has one of the spectacular views in all of Jamaica!
Two verandas provide the perfect setting for outdoor dining!
The villa meals are tasty with fresh local produce, meats and fish!
Breakfast, dinner and lunch all taste better while viewing the beauty of the Caribbean!
Our living room is spacious yet cozy. Great for family gatherings!
The villa features new granite counter tops and island.
The master suite is spacious with a king bed and clawfoot tub plus bath.
The Sunrise Suite features a queen bed with drop down sofa and 2 twin beds.
The Seascape Suite features a queen bed and drop down sofa with 2 twin beds.
Racquel, our masseuse, is a certified massage therapist and reflexologist.
The Blue Hole is picturesque and fun! Rope swings, falls to climb, great guides!
Rafting the White River is a beautiful way to spend an afternoon!
Adventurous activities abound in Jamaica and Cutty will arrange them all!
Bamboo Beach Club provides chaises, chairs and great dining! Our favorite beach!
Bamboo Blu is a favorite restaurant! Have a great lunch and jump in the ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rental Ever”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We took our Daughters family with us , there were six of us and our two granddaughters we had the greatest time ever, The house is everything you wanted and more. The staff is the best fro Sharon the best cook ever, Annie Marie here sister to the driver Cutty, If you are looking for a great house this is it. Pam is the owner and was always a great help, The house location is great and hope to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Thank you Danny for the great review! Our staff loved you and your family and hopes you'll return to Cabarita Lookout!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N
1 review
“great vacation spot.”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful two weeks at Cabarita Villa,the facilities we better than advertized, spectacular views from the hill which provided a lovely cooling breeze, making the use of air conditioning a non factor. Most noticible were the lack of any bugs which made sitting on the porch enjoying the evenings so enjoyable.
The staff were very accomadating and attentive to our every want, providing whatever meal we desired. Cutty our driver was patticularly attentive and was able to answer the many questions that we had for him.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks David for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed the villa and look forward to your return! Cutty and Sharon will be happy to see you and your friends return!
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyZed
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful stay!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a french-german family of 6, 2 kids (2 and 10 y.o.), and two grand-parents. The villa is amazing, the view is still more impressive in real as on the pictures. The owners were very attentive to our wishes (they bought a baby-chair) and put a lot of care into answering our questions. Cutty has been so nice and patient, always there and ready to take us anywhere we wanted or needed, and shared stories about his neighborhood and his country which gave our discoveries even more colors. We had the feeling we had a full immersion into nature (the nature sounds and noises at the villa are very surprising and impressive), and we could enjoy some great spots like the black sand beach and the blue hole to name a few (and our favorites). A lot of birds of different species are flying around the house, but also fireflies and wonderful butterflies which gave us a taste of paradise. At night we enjoyed frog concerts and saw an owl several times. This was for us and the kids totally magical. Our daughter could also stroke hens and goats that are not far from the garden and sometimes passing by.
Sharon the cook prepared great meals with a lot of care and gave us good advice, she also shared a few recipes which we appreciated.
The pool was always totally clean thanks to Cutty's early work and equipped with inflatable mattresses and balls.
The villa is located 500 feet above the sea, therefore no beach access (a few minutes drive are needed) but we enjoyed the fresh windy air every evening and the lessened humidity - going with the fact that we didn't have to fight Mosquitos).
To sum it up : don't hesitate and go there, it is not far from heaven!
We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Audrey for such a glowing review! Cutty and Sharon loved having you and your family at the villa and hope you return one day.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Ling C
1 review
“Beautiful villa w/ stunning views & amazing staff!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had a truly wonderful and memorable experience in Cabarita and Jamaica. The villa itself reflected the love and care of its owners, and we instantly felt welcomed and at home. Cabarita's staff is amazing! Our experience in the villa was made all the more comfortable by Sharon and Paula’s spectacular cooking, caretaking and warmth. Cutty is a well of information and all around wonderful to have around. We were very sad to leave and when we were dropped off at the airport the my 6-year old nephew saluted Cutty and stated, “all hail to Cutty”! The children are still talking about the beautiful villa, Johnny Cakes, bread pudding and catching geckos! And the grownups are grateful for being so wonderfully spoilt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hi E-Ling,
I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed Cabarita Lookout and especially our staff! They are like family to us, so the compliments mean a lot to us! I hope you and your family will return for another stay!
Pam Bliss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swalser
Port Crane, New York
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first visit to Jamaica and we could not have hoped for a more perfect, comfortable place to stay than at the villa at Cabarita Outlook! Cutty, our driver and our man of all needs, and Sharon our fabulous cook were the frosting on the cake. We enjoyed the phenomenal views, relaxing at the poolside and even had a wonderful massage arranged for us right at the Villa. The pictures on the website are no exaggeration....it is as beautiful as you see. We visited the Blue Hole and had an awesome time going from waterfall to waterfall and swimming in the "blue hole" . Cutty took us to a white- sand beach which was magnificent! The staff waited on us while we laid in our lounge chars.. bringing us any drinks/food we wanted - what a treat! There were no crowds -- as if it was all arranged for our personal pleasure. Thanks to Pam and Ed for creating such an oasis and sharing it with all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
So happy your stay was great! Sharon and Cutty are the best staff ever! They enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! We want Cabarita Lookout to be your "home away from home."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
creena44
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our favourite holiday destination filled with relaxation, breath taking views in a location fit for a queen”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The views are second to none. If you love watching the sunrise, there is no better place than here. On a clear morning you can see the majestic blue mountains of Jamaica. Combined with the sunrise, it is like your own "heaven here on earth" location. The staff are amazing and do everything they can to make you feel like you never want to leave. Sharon and her helper Paula kept our bellies fed with their delicious cooking. Each day we were excited to try something different (or in some cases, the same .....like her jerk chicken, festival bread etc lol. Cutty is one of a kind. An amazing man with such a good soul. He was able to take us everywhere we wanted to go and always did it with a smile. His knowledge of Jamaica is so helpful when trying to decide where to go and what to do. If he lived in the same city as us, he would be someone I would be sitting with having coffee and chit chatting daily. We all have a good friend in this gentleman. Devon and Johnny are also extremely helpful and so willing to jump in as soon as you need anything.

The owners Pam and Ed ensure that you have a place that you will want to go back to (this was our second time there). Their home is a true Jamaican experience that is not only located in an amazing location, it is also beautiful. Each day waking up was done with a smile because you know you are in paradise. Pam provided so much info prior to travelling about what we may want to check out such as the turtle release.....omg!!! We loved this. This was my husbands first time there and for someone that never wanted to travel........let me say this place changed his mind. He absolutely loved it.

My daughter got married here and Pam set everything up for us. What a relief to know we didn't have to do a thing.....just show up and pay a modest fee to the Pastor and manager of the property next door where the ceremony was held. You will not find a better location in all of Jamaica. We loved, loved, loved it. So happy we choose here for the wedding. Thank you to Pam and Ed for everything, you made this day so special.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing