We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$385
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
47
64
43
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
64
43
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky explorerbed and breakfastcable tvzip linemontego bayloftpropertymarsharide
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well the last time we were in Jamaica was quite some time ago and the experience was much different. We have family in Jamaica but decided to stay in a hotel this time around. The location of Mystic Ridge was perfect. Central if you want to get a taxi, express bus or walk into downtown Ochi. We enjoyed the Mystic, the rooms were clean and spacious. We rented the loft and was promised a balcony but there wasn't one in our room which was disappointing but the room was nice otherwise. There were other lofts that had balconies, so make sure you get the option you want or choose the room you want before you unpack. The rental came with a continental breakfast which was delicious. You had the option of Jamaican fare or not. We always opted for what we don't get back home. If your stay is 7 days or more you are entitled to a free bobsled ride at Mystic Mountain. And if you are as adventurous as we are, you would enjoy it. The staff were very helpful and gave us tips on how to get to different areas of the island. The only problem we faced were that the hotel advertises WIFI but you can not get it in your rooms. The best location was in the June Plum restaurant and if you did happen to get on, you constantly needed to enter the password to do any web searches. Another problem was the wearing of the wristbands, they are a dead giveaway for the locals to know you are a foreigner. We had a wonderful time in Jamaica and I can honestly say our stay at Mystic Ridge did contribute to that. Thanks for good times.

Room Tip: I had a chance to see all the rooms. So if you are a couple and want to cook for yourselves, there are one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Otherwise the lofts have only a bar fridge.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

this staff at Mystic Ridge are courteous, pleasant & helpful. The room was clean and
comfortable. The staff at the June Plum restaurant very professional also.

This is a great change from the all-inclusive experience. The trip to Mystic mountain was
the icing on the cake I can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: the rooms to the back where you can hear the river running -awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie_4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staff was friendly and courteous, food was great, rooms were neat and suitable for my trip. The location is central and it made it easy to enjoy the town. I would definately visit again.
Plus I got a somewhat free trip to Mystic Mountain and we had a blast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saniqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay at Mystic Ridge from Aug 16-20 to celcbrate our one anniversary,my hubby Nate. check-in was fast and easy. we got a loft but should have went with the apartment it had everything in it. the room was very clean and look just like the picuture.We eat on the balcony which really had a great view of the country during the day and night.The bath room was clean and the tub was very big and clean it fit two.I cant stand a dirty tub but this one big and clean.The only problem was the water pressure was very,very low everyday and no shower curtain to keep the water in. they have a tennis court but you have to pay $5 per person and you get an instructor not worth it. security was always on duty that was very nice. the pool was clean and the bartender at he pool played very good music for your and his enjoyment.if you bring your car parking space is limited but they have it.Went to the beach and because we stay at Mystic we did not have to pay to enter. Never made it to breakfast. over all i had a great stay at this hotel very good location and price for the stay. would go back

Room Tip: if staying more that 5 days book the apartment you can save time and money by cooking for in door and eating on the balcony. Room 114b has a great view of everything go food shopping in
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had a tailored package holiday at the Mystic Ridge Resort for 2 weeks. A very good choice. Beautiful botanical gardens, apartments & studio rooms situated on a hill over looking ocho rios. lots of room space, very good clean decor. Nice friendly warm atmosphere and excellent service from the management & staff. Resturant facilities good, with choice of buffet breakfast & meals.Also had unlimited access to the Mystic mountains (rain forest, sky explorer,zip line-canopy tour).Water fall (ruins) diners, shopping resort within minutes walking. Also lots of activities ie tropical bird centre, sea resort, turtle garden. Relax at the pool, bar & entertainment ... A very good experience. The value for money is good. So holiday travellers if you are looking for good overall holiday package inclusive ! > Mystic ridge resort >

Room Tip: Location of the rooms and appartments are good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews