We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystic means a magical hotel in the Jamaican hills overlooking the Caribbean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mystic Ridge Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Ocho Rios B&B and Inns
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Mystic means a magical hotel in the Jamaican hills overlooking the Caribbean.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

You fly into Montego Bay and take a car about 45 minutes to Ocho Rios, just past Dun's River Falls, and the site of the first James Bond film, Dr. No.

With the ocean on one side, you go up a short hill to this Resort and you are in another world. The lush plantings, clear rivers and waterfalls coming down the mountain, sipping Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee in a covered outdoor cafe', and just relax

If you want to spend ten times more money you can go to the Jamaican Inn just down the road, or perhaps go there for dinner, and it also beautiful.

You can walk to the Falls and to town, lovely place.

Room Tip: Good to see the Caribbean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    42
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for the weekend at the beginning of May 2012, and I can honestly say it’s one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!
The location was perfect! Just minutes away from the main town and even though it’s up a steep hill, it’s very easy to get to. Price for the weekend was very good value for money too, so staying here won’t break the bank!
Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming. Check in was prompt, and we were taken to our room and looked after by a very helpful bellboy called Renaldo, who enriched our experience and made it all the more pleasurable. He was extremely helpful and accommodating! A fine example of good hotel staff if I do say so myself!
When we arrived at our room, I was blown away! Clean, spacious, colourful and elegantly decorated; it ticked all our boxes! I couldn’t have been happier. Beds were neat and clean, bathroom was spotless and the balcony outside was a nice addition.
We ordered dinner to be served in our rooms, and it arrived quickly, was hot and absolutely delicious! It was lovely to sit and eat on the balcony, as the views from our room were wonderful!
Breakfast was a treat! Light and tasteful; another winner! We also spent time in the pool and my only criticism is that the Jacuzzi water jets were not working and the pool had little creepy crawly things in it, which was a bit off putting, but this wasn’t a real problem.
Would I recommend this hotel to others? Hell yeah! I am going to book this again when I next come back to Jamaica. If you want a fair priced, beautiful, conveniently located hotel in Ochy, then this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107. It was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlenepwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 7 nights and we ended up booking a other 2 nights as we loved it so much !

I have been travelling to Jamaica for 15 years and this is the nicest resort I have stayed at. Payed a fortune to stay at sunset Jamaica grande last year all inclusive and it was dirty and not worth the money at all.

I would describe this resort as very romantic and secluded, with beautiful views overlooking ocho rios, the staff are very warm and welcoming at all times. The rooms are stunningly beautiful and tastefully decorated, you can see that the owners have spent money on quality decor and furnishings. I felt very relaxed in these modern surroundings. We booked a room and were upgraded to a suite which was absolutely divine !

The June plum restaurant serves local dishes with a difference, a good variety of breakfast dishes, lunch dishes and dinner was available. We had fettuccine oxtail which was absolutely divine ! It was traditional Jamaican oxtail yet off the bone, with spinner dumplings but served in the fettuccine pasta, very different and very nice !

We also got free entry into mystic resort, which is just minutes away, which included a ride on the bobsled and a sky ride where you could see a spectacular view of the ocho rios coastline.

I would most definitely recommend this resort to couples and groups of friends, and is an ideal wedding venue. I have 2 children, they did not come with me, but I would not recommend this resort for families, maybe for a short stay such as a couple of nights, but not for a week or more, as it is quiet and secluded and more ideally suited to adults.

Excellent value for money resort, and extremely clean, and within close reach of all the nightlife in ocho rios.

Room Tip: The loft suites are very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The location was good because it was conveniently located in the vicinity of the town & you can see the town from the hotel parking lot! The complimentary breakfast was not worth the compliment! The non complimentary food they did offer was not that excellent, the fruit was not ripe or juicy, the steak was tough to eat, but the akai & fish was ok! The water temperature from the sink stayed cold, & the housekeepers did'nt clean the room to my liking. The floors weren't clean good enough as if they rushed the job! The hotel staff would only allow a certain amount of towels & wash clothes according to the guest per room per day! The hotel staff was all friendly & welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tashando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocho Rios hotels

Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This resort has been newly refurbished so the rooms are very nice. We stayed in both the loft and the standard room. If you have the money make the effort to stay in the loft. It is very nice and the view is excellent. The cost for the rooms are very good for what you are provided. Also there is complimentary breakfast along with the coffee maker in the rooms. On the weekend the complimentary breakfast is more extensive to include cooked food. The restaurant prices are very good. There are tennis pros to play tennis with and the pool is very big. Oliver the manager is obviously working very hard to have the hotel running well. They arrange transportation to Mystic mountain and the discount is excellent. They also provide very nice beach towels. They may consider providing a small kit with shampoo and conditioner. Also the front staff needs some fine tuning but it is a work in progress. Overall, everyone is very friendly. The beds are excellent. A nice change from the all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Clean facilities with very helpfull staff. Close to Dunns river falls and mystic mountain. I will be a repeat customer

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#16 of 35 in Ocho Rios
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#19 of 35 in Ocho Rios
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,246 reviews
4.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Ridge Resort

Property: Mystic Ridge Resort
Address: 17 DaCosta Dr, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern gated complex complete with swimming pool, bar area, restaurant and tennis court. Air conditioned rooms with jacuzzi with king and queen side beds. Can sleep up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane Ridge Hotel Ocho Rios
Mystic Ridge Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing