We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jamaica No Problem - Best Experience in Ocho Rios”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeamon Tours

Yeamon Tours
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Jamaica No Problem - Best Experience in Ocho Rios”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was traveling on a cruise to Ocho Rios with some friends last december and the first thing that blow my mind was the paradise that is this island, then when we went down the ship we met Grace Dixon! the best guide in Jamaica, we went to some amazing places where not every turist go, cuz we wanted to know more about the culture and way of life, its just stunning how beautiful the island is, and how friendly are the people around, also we had an explanation about the restafari and the way of life.

We had an amazing experience, the waterfalls close to the beach are awesome, with a great view of the port, and well what can I say about Grace, she is great and tought us some paduan (the jamaican lenguage) so funny times with her.

So i can definetly recommend this tour around Ocho Rios, and everything that it comes with it, try to visit all you can and make this a great experience.

GOOD TIMES!! Respect...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HectorPapatzule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Grace waited for us when we got of the Freedom at Falmouth.
We has a private tour to the falls and other sights.
It was very intresting and we all laughed and enjoyed our lovely tour.
Got back to the ship with plenty of time to spare.
Thankyou Grace.
For people considering a tour do not hesitate .

Helpful?
Thank Runaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
“It was an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hi Grace,
the tour you gave us in 'Ohio Rios' will always be at the very top of our list for HOSPITALITY, TRUST and KNOWLEDGE of your beautiful island. Great Job!!!!!! Yea Mon...lol

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank audreyc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
“best time ever on the island”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My family and i went to jamaica in march of this year and we had a awesome time. I meet Grace at Dunn's River Falls in Ocho Rios and decided to tour the island with her " the real jamaican style" as she would say she was very kind, patient and helpful. we all over the island eating drinking and having a great time,we even learn some of the dialogue other than the everyday "Yeamon". if you see some one and you want to say hello how are you just say "yes I wat a gwan" we had so much fun with you Grace. we are coming back in December am sure to give a call when we arrive. Oh and before i forget if any one go to jamaica and dont visit the Ricks Cafe in Negril you are missing out Grace you are the Best goooooo Yeamontours

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank bobbinstabbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grace...Our awesome tour guide in Jamaica!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We found Grace when we arrived in Jamaica off the Royal Caribian . She offered us a deal we could pass up :)!! (There were 5 of us). She spent the day driving us all around and giving the history of the Island. She has a wonderful personality, very funny and full of knowledge. She made us feel at home and made sure we were always safe! We all had a wonderful time with Grace and touring part of the Island. I just wish we had more time to have seen more!! There was a time schedule to get back to the ship.
I would highly recommend Grace and Yeamon Tours to any one visiting
JAMAICA!
Thank you for a wonderful time Grace!.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeamon Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Yeamon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing