We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience White River
from $50.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $132.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
565
234
62
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
234
62
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small rapids tubing experience chukka tours bamboo raft raft ride spend an afternoon blue hole great fun zip lining beautiful scenery red stripe great guide an excursion a lot of fun jerk chicken great excursion cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love to raft down the White River, and I especially like going down the river in the tubes. The lifeguards make the trip so much fun, and the atmosphere is off the beaten path and chill. For a relaxing day, hop on a raft with a cold one. You'll be glad you did.

Thank msshilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing. Beautiful scenery. Relaxing ride with a few very small rapids to go over. Our guide Warren was excellent with Chukka tours.

Thank rlreags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clear waters in the river. The river rafting was ok...nothing exceptional really. The way they maneuver the rafts is quite interesting.

Thank WanderMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The white river is located in Ocho Rios and empties into the sea near Couples Sans Souci and Shaw Park Beach. Shaw Park beach and the nearby White River Fisherman's Village are great places to visit.

The highlight of this trip is Keith's Bamboo Crew - Keith and his crew will take you up river on a bamboo raft - on the way back you will stop at his spot on the river where you will feast on lobster, jerk chicken, fried fish and local vegetables. Red Stripe is provided as well!

There are a couple of bars and places along the river and the fisherman's village is a great place to buy a red stripe and check out the local catch.

Thank CouplesTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to white river. I initially visited in 2014. This trip was an improvement. After grabbing a hearty local breakfast from a quaint restaurant located at the edge of the river which was not bad at all, it was time for rafting. Our group was made up of 6 ppl. 2 ppl per raft. The gentlemen that steered the rafts doubled as comedians. What an experience it was as we went upstream where we had the opportunity to enjoy the thrill of river tubing. We went to the beach where the fishermen came in with the fresh catch of the day. The total rafting experience lasted for approximately 45 minutes. The occasional fear of falling in the water crept in but was overcome quickly by our professional guided. Truly an opportunity to relax and enjoy the outdoors.

Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, everyone was very welcoming. Omar, our tour guide treated my mother like a queen and was great fun to be with. He even caught a fish with his bare hands...what a legend.

The river is crystal clear and beautiful to swim in. It's very peaceful floating down the river with a bit of excitement when you hit the rapids.

Definitely recommend going.

1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

beautiful place, our bus guide, chavel she was very informative, funny and very outgoing, she was our mother for the day, she was very aware of everyone and try to be on time for all the excursions as we had arrived in a cruise ship. The River is nice and all the guides (sheldon) guide you in every step you take also very funny guy. We had a good time!

Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I love the peace and quiet at white river having deck chairs and no vendors bothering you to buy their art work you can just relax and let the hours drift by all day.

Thank Baerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We went tubing on the White River as a part of our Chukka Tour and it was so much fun! The tubes have a plastic piece on the bottom for comfort and protection and of course cup holders! The section we floated was about 3 miles (I think) and there was some gentle but fun rapids. The water is so clear and beautiful. They have people set up in the river with a makeshift bar so you can get drinks while floating!

Thank Ashly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Went tubing, before going to Dunn's River Falls. We were only ones on river at the time. Nice tube float, no major rapids... but pretty chilly. Our guide Dwight was wonderful!
I'd do again if I return to Jamaica with others. Interesting road to get there... we had a guide.... I wouldn't want to drive it.

Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews