We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing on the White River”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White River

White River
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls and White River Tubing Experience
Ranked #6 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up close and personal with the Chukka White River Valley location, offering stunning natural beauty and historic landmarks. The clarity of the water at White River Valley and the consistency of the river flow make it stand out above other locations on the island. The limestone bedrock filters the river’s water so it remains crystal clear even when there’s flooding. Located in St. Mary, Jamaica, this location is home to beautiful wildlife and an extensive history. With the exciting zipline adventure and thrilling river tubing journey this location is the perfect piece of paradise when paired with the Blue Hole experience!
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tubing on the White River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Quiet ride down the river with a guide, very safe. Water was crystal clear and cool. Views were of the rain forest ecosystem.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    232
    61
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was a terrific end to a day of sight seeing. Light rapids, cool water and beautiful scenery. Our guide Kenroy really worked hard to made sure we had a safe and informative trip down the river.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank XsiV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

So pretty and relaxing. A few little rapids to make it even more fun. Crystal clear water surrounded by lush rain forest. Our guide Jack with Calypso Rafting was great. He took great care of us. We booked the day tour with Kemrod Riley (Riley Tours) and had an amazing day. This was our first stop and everybody had a blast. The tubing was $25/person and well worth it. Don't forget to tip your tubing guide. They do an amazing job.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank becben83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this trip it was my 3rd time taking this excursion........the tour guides are fabulous and really make sure your having a good time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflop1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rapheal and tubing was awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had so much fun on this excursion. We booked it through Mark's Tours and our guide, Mark's wife, Jenese was great at getting us around places. When we arrived there Rapheal helped us to the water and guided us and our tubes down the river. He sang great songs and kept us entertained the whole way. We were a small group of 4 so we were happy.
Take your water shoes as you will be escorted out of the water half way so you can shop and look at some pictures they take of you. There is a fee but totally worth it unless you have your own water camera. Red Stripe is for sale too!!
The trip last about 45 min. Wish it was longer. We hope to return in the future. It was a great way to spend my 40th birthday.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to White River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing