We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Pleasant River Ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White River

White River
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
18776106996
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$89*
and up
Private Dunn's River Falls and Tubing Combo Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #6 of 65 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant River Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We took a Peat Taylor tour followimg the Blue Hole. The whole river is mostly calm, you raft on truck tire tubes made into water tubes. your go with a local guide who helps guide you through the rapids, most are calm, but there are a few rough rapids. Halfway through, you stop to swing on a rope, or swim in the river, or look at pictures that one of the peopke take while you are tubing down the river. It is a fun, relaxing time on the river, don't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    206
    54
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mardelplata
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fresh and clear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

we did the tubbing and it was really funny. our grouo of 9, 4 adults and 5 teenagers really enjoy the tour through the river. the locals werw amazing, i recommed everyone to do it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank valeria1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tubing the White River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent an enjoyable afternoon riding in an inner tube down the White River. Very relaxing. It took a little over an hour to make the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank borders22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing tubing down the White River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a terrific excursion up in the mountains/rainforest. It was extremely peaceful and fun. The tour guides were extremely friendly, fun, and comforting. They were great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Relaxing yet fun river tubing excursion! Our boys 7 & 11 were able to be independent but still had the guidance of the fabulous tour staff to help keep them safe. GREAT MEMORIES!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blbruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to White River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing