We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Jamaica”
Review of White River

White River
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls and White River Tubing Experience
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Private Blue Hole Excursion From Ocho Rios
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Private Dunn's River Falls and Tubing Combo Tour from Ocho Rios
Ranked #4 of 68 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up close and personal with the Chukka White River Valley location, offering stunning natural beauty and historic landmarks. The clarity of the water at White River Valley and the consistency of the river flow make it stand out above other locations on the island. The limestone bedrock filters the river’s water so it remains crystal clear even when there’s flooding. Located in St. Mary, Jamaica, this location is home to beautiful wildlife and an extensive history. With the exciting zipline adventure and thrilling river tubing journey this location is the perfect piece of paradise when paired with the Blue Hole experience!
us
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding in Jamaica”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Did the lazy river tour with Chukka, this was okay, but will not do it again. One of the tour guide's, a female made this tour miserable, and did nothing but complain, was crabby, etc, making it unpleasant. We did not enjoy ourselves do to her behavior and remarks. The other two male tour guides were extremely fun to be with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoriWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    240
    62
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“White River Tubing Excursion”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The tubing excursion is fabulous. My wife is not exactly a water person and she had a blast! Floating down the White River was so much fun. It's beautiful and relaxing with some moments of excitement on the rapids. The staff is excellent, our guide Allen was one of the best; he's always entertaining that is for sure!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mi11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott city Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Tubing was awsome”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved the tubing experience. The tour guides that get in the water must be excellent swimmers and they were. They defiantly were well qualified for this task of taking us down the river through the rough and current spots and were willing to risk there lives to insure the safety of ours. I was unable to tip this particular guide due to a shortage of time to get back to the port. That was my only regret because he well deserved one.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a BLAST!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We drifted down the White River in January 2013. The guides were wonderful and so gentle with the little kids (5, 7 & 9). It was so much fun..I have wonderful pictures of all of us laughing and having such a BLAST!! It was very easy and relaxing.
Our guide Alfonso got us there from the Dunn's River Falls and back to our ship in plenty of time.

Thank you Ocho Rios...we had so much fun!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited here on a cruise to go tubing. Amazing scenery and the tour guides were awesome. Make sure to tip them as they truly keep you safe and work hard. A couple of tips: bring water shoes. The river is rocky and it made a huge difference. Book outside the cruise ship if you are going on a day excursion. The price is better and they get you there before the huge crowds. There were about 10 of us when we went independently and when we drove by later that day there were 100's of people no joke. We used Peat Taylor who I found through here and would recommend. Ya mon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jennifereisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to White River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing