We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic, affordable accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineapple Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, basic, affordable accommodations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My stay at Pineapple Court Hotel was enjoyable. The hotel is a smaller sized facility with cordial front desk employees and friendly hotel staff. My room was clean, comfortable, with lots of hot water. I plan to stay at the hotel again when I am passing through Ocho Rios.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and that you plan to return. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
33
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

wonderful people my home away from home. front desk ladies,carlene tamika, miss tracy ,love you guys i had a great time cant wait to see you all again will back soon. very good rates,clean rooms,air condition,had my mint tea in the morning loved it.coming from Deveneth

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thanks Deveneth, for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you here. Hope to see you again soon.
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights because I wanted somewhere budget to stay & away from the tourist resorts & this hotel fits the criteria perfectly. The hotel is located off the main street in Ocho so it was quiet & relaxing; however, its a bit far from the center & the bus station so its better to get a cab because its a long walk in the heat. The hotel has no direct access to the beach, but there is a very nice small beach close by & they will let you enter for free when you tell them you stay at this hotel. However, the hotel had a pool, but we didn't use it.
The staff were very friendly & helpful with taxi tips & security (they take your taxi driver's id before you leave with them). The room itself was huge but simple and clean with a nice comforting bed and all the basic stuff that you need during your stay. The bathroom & shower were clean & worked perfectly. Finally, the wifi worked well, but you've to make sure before checkin that you request it because some rooms have no or very slow access (another helpful tip from the staff).
All in all, I definetly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the same criteria specified above.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. Especially because of the points you highlighted. We try to offer value for your money in addition to offering a quite cozy sanctuary away from the main town with the "busy"ness that comes along with it.
Hope we'll be able to host you again soon
Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

If one is looking for a true Jamaican experience, Pineapple Court is the place. Tracey, Carline, Tamika, Melissa, et al were very friendly and caring. All requests were honored. Rooms are cleaned daily, as long as you don't place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door!!! They will make arrangements and suggestions for transport. (There is no pressure) Massage services are available on the premises, as well as a clean swimming pool and restuarant. Complimentary coffee and tea are offered daily. Jamaican breakfast is offered @ 500J's, with juice included. (Appoximately $5.00)The chef can cook! The ackee was delicious. We booked a room with king sized bed, refrigerator, and microwave. Air conditioned rooms with fruit and almond trees on the compound. Intimate place with appoximately 15 rooms. So if you enjoy quiet, at a reasonable price, this is the place. Security and parking lot also available at no cost. We will return. We stayed on the second floor. It made me very happy.

Room Tip: Room 220 was great for us. Seating availabe in the room. Close to the stairs and an end unit. Ironi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mich328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Great review! Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

After a few wrong turns my husband found it, out of the hustle n bustle, just a 20 minute slow walk from town. We stayed in 117 n the room was very much up to our expectations. Daily room service, front desk service n a grounds guard every night. Hot water was a plus for me .... Even thou I'm used to ja cold water. We didn't use the pool but noticed that it was being cleaned n tested twice throughout our stay. U pay for what u get... Thanks Tamieka

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aneika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Happy Anniversary!
Thanks for the review. See you next time same year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I tried this little hotel last year in June 2013 as it popped up in an hotel search on PRICELINE. We decided to give it a try and include it in our booking to be our first stop over before going to JAMAICA GRAND. O my...Everyone in my 9 member family party enjoyed their stay.

We had a great time in June so everyone decided that its a must that we stop over again at Pineapple Court Hotel in December. So yes. we spent December 17 -18 (one night) and as usual enjoyed some good food from the restaurant "SOLDIERS" right across the street from the hotel. The Manager Tracey is such an awesome lady and her staff are absolutely wonderful. My brother-in-Law and my sisters already said December 2014 we will be spending and 2-3 days instead of 1.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryates2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Wow,
Thanks, We were happy you came back and that you enjoyed your stay again. Thanks again for you support. See you later this year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Finding this hotel at night is extremely difficult, there is no proper signage big enough to read at night. Eventually got to the place. front desk was courteous went upstairs to my room. #1 there was a hole by the door knob, like the door was rotting away from the knob. #2 room was so musty like it wasnt used in months n was not even opened #3 the bathroom looked recently used #4 there was hair under the comforter, not hair, hairs. i was recommended by a friend who clearly stayed in an upgraded room. my stay left much to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thims85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Please accept our sincere regret that you had this experience at our property. Your experience was a huge and unacceptable mistake. We will do everything to ensure this never happens again. I notice you made no mention of the room to which you were upgraded. I trust this was more acceptable and you were not disappointed. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocho Rios hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1.2 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#19 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#21 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Court Hotel

Property: Pineapple Court Hotel
Address: Pineapple Place | W.I., St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Pineapple Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pineapple Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pineapple Court Hotel is a comfortable and friendly hotel located in the vibrant village of Ocho Rios Jamaica. All rooms are air-conditioned, with cable T.V. In room safes, and beds are available in either King or Double sized. The hotel lobby offers Wi-Fi and a coffee and tea station. Many guest rooms also include Wi-Fi. Downtown Ocho Rios, where you will find an abundance of restaurants, nightlife, beaches, duty-free shopping and an open air authentic Jamaican craft market is just a lovely and brief walk away from the Hotel. The Pineapple Court Hotel is also conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to the St. Anns Chamber of Commerce Conference Center with meeting room space accommodating 100 theater style and offers a wide variety of business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Pineapple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hotel Ocho Rios
Pineapple Court Hotel Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing