We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend last month. The service, breakfasts, and room were very good. From the restaurant, you could look at the beautiful blue waters of the ocean. The room was quite clean and the staff was very friendly. The landscape was picturesque. There was one problem which is no fault of the hotel. There seems to be a local disco nearby that played loud music all night. I'd recommend this place to anyone who needs a place with a moderate price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hibiscus Lodge in Ocho Rios. The location is idyllic, with beautiful flower gardens, great ocean views and decent food. Only complaint is no fridge in room for my insulin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fulvio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and returned after 30 years to the Hibiscus Lodge, and were thrilled to find it is still an outstanding place to spend your evenings in carefree Ocho Rios. Sitting right on the cliffs above the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, the Hibiscus Lodge has a nice, super clean swimming pool, steps down to the sea itself, and nice comfortable rooms. Best of all might be the restaurant, with great breakfast choices including Jamaican, as well as Euro/American items. We also dinned one evening and had mouthwatering fish. Incredibly pleasant staff, and a great sign that about 1/2 the folks staying were Jamaicans. All in all a great establishment, and family vibe. One thing that we loved, and I mention just in case others do not... we arrived on a Sunday, and were treated to a fantastic concert by the Pentecostal Church right next store that evening. They didn't finish up too late... was truly inspirational and toe tapping!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed one night here, after spending 2 nights at Jamaica Grande down the road. Hibiscus is amazing. Special thanks to Marlene and Donald for all of their assistance. Breakfast (ackee and saltfish) was delicious. The rooms were clean and the view was beautiful. I have stayed at the Grande, and Bahia in Ocho Rios but think I will always stay at the Hibiscus from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jav84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hibiscus Lodge for 1 night and it was a good stay. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was more than value for money for what we paid. The best part of this hotel is the view; we had a gorgeous panoramic view of the Caribbean seas right outside of our room. The staff were generally nice and accommodating and the property has character. I fully endorse it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank rogersmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a nice intimate lodge. It's within walking distance to everything (food, bars, market, etc.). My room was nice with 2 twin beds that you can put together to make a king bed if you wish. Ice cold a/c. Hot water with good pressure. Daily housekeeping if you wish. Small porch area in front of room. My room was directly in front of the pool. Huge warm pool that overlooked the ocean. Breakfast was included, which was delicious and the restaurant overlooked the ocean as well. They have an underground bar that overlooked the ocean, which stayed open pretty late. Nice, quiet, well manicured grounds. Great, friendly staff. Only con is there isn't direct beach access, but there is a beach close by. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MzLoveTheIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed there one night with my wife while we toured Ocho Rios for a day. Its a decent affordable place to stay if you are familiar with the surroundings within Ocho Rios and need a comfortable environment to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: choose the ones with the the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1.4 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#16 of 35 in Ocho Rios
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 35 in Ocho Rios
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ocho Rios
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands
Ocean Sands
#28 of 35 in Ocho Rios
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Lodge Hotel

Address: 83 Main St | St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#9 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $118 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hibiscus Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Ocho Rios
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel Jamaica/Ocho Rios
Hibiscus Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing