We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shaw park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls

Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls
Ranked #16 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful, well-kept gardens just a short walk from the center of town.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shaw park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

the history and different spiecies of flowers and trees. we also had a vidio made and photographs taken. very enjoyable

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank joanhoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not much to see here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mick Jagger's house overlooks the gardens. The view is good, of Ochos Rios. No more than that. I guess I missed the Falls.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The gardens are beautiful.Our guide was charming and very informative. There is a fantastic waterfall and swimming pool. The trees, plants and flowers are magnificent. You can have your photo taken in various parts of the garden if you want to but they are not pushy and not as expensive as many places. If you like gardens then I would highly recommend this one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good stop if you have time in ocho rios”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent about 45 mins in the park with the guide the views of the town are great ...the guide which was included was quite low on energy however the falls and the flowers and trees made up for it .. I have seen few other parks on Hawaii which were more beautiful and had more variety however as a short stop for use 10. Per person was worth it ...if you was running short on time can be skipped

Helpful?
1 Thank dallastravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
234 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

great gardens ,lots of plants and trees,falls were fantastic,they also haf a pool there.it rained the day i was there ,but still had a good time,staff was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank beverley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing