We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ocho Rios
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chukka Caribbean Adventures
from $129.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $114.00
More Info
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
741
209
72
40
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
741
209
72
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining horseback riding river tubing zion bus rum punch white river valley jerk chicken cliff jump bob marley blue hole a lot of fun rice and beans bus driver party boat life jackets royal caribbean red stripe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

From Moon Palace.
Great time start to finish.
Cliffy, the driver was a class 1 pit hole dodger.
The Irishman and Sanjay were fun and great singers, at least Sanjay was. LOL. Only the second day for Irish.
They made sure all went well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SCUGOG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUKKACaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Chukka, and we appreciate the time you took to provide us with an excellent review!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you!


Sincerely,
ChukkaTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

A group of four of us. We did the tubing together which was fun. Just the right amount of white water rafting for me. I think our guide was Mark, he made us feel safe and no one was left behind. The girls did the zipline which was 4 lines. Realistically 3lines but was a lot of fun and beautiful. We had Janet as a leader. The boys did the atv which they said was exciting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 442jeannined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUKKACaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your review really made our day! it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed every minute of you excursion.

Thanks for choosing Chukka Caribbean Adventures!

Sincerely,
ChukkaTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Chukka Four Play is an awesome tour! We started with ATV’s and cliff jumping.Then did horseback riding the highlight was riding in the ocean!
After lunch we climbed up the Dunn’s river fall! The guides are amazing it was fun and exhilarating. Do wear water shoes! This was followed by ziplining!!
It is a well organized, fun, packed day ...... so worth it!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank VRawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUKKACaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Chukka, and we appreciate the time you took to provide us with an excellent review!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you!


Sincerely,
ChukkaTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Myself, my husband and my mom went to the zip line and tubing adventure. My mom and I are scared of heights but we really enjoyed the zip-line experience and would do it again. Jimmy, CJ and Nelson were great guides and very understanding to our fear of heights.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank patriciasE8645WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUKKACaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your review really made our day! it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed every minute of you excursion.

Thanks for choosing Chukka Caribbean Adventures!

Sincerely,
ChukkaTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to do the Bob Marley tour while on our honeymoon. We had it booked but were contacted to say they did not have the numbers to do the excursion and resceduled us without any problem. I only mention this so you don't book it for your last day and it get cancelled. Leave yourself some time to reschedule.

We were picked up in a nice air conditioned bus at 8.30 (returned home 5pm), we did 3 other hotel pickups and made our way to the Zion bus.
I is included in the tour fee. There are a few stalls where people try to sell you souveneirs but were not overly pushy. One woman selling Bob cd's and the money goes towards the local school.

We then drove to 9mile, deep in the mountains with spectacular views this is truly a spiritual place. Some people bought joints from the local weed sellers, had a smoke and a beer during the tour. The tour itself was a little slow starting and lasted around 45mins/1hour. Our tour guide was very funny telling stories about Bob and his family while we walked through his house.

Shoes off and to where Bob is buried, the small church containing his huge marble mauseleum was quite impressive.

During the tour there is a reggae band playing some of Bobs hits, I thought they were very good.

After the tour we went back to the same cafe as earlier for some food, jerk chicken/pork. Jamaican rice n beans. Yeah man. Tasty enough. Chilled there for a bit then dropped back to the hotel.

This experience can be a bit mixed but I was well prepared for the downsides of it and was able to enjoy my experience giving it little thought.

9 mile is deep in the Jamaican hills, the people who live here live partially off the land. The only reason tourists go there is because of Bob. Therefore it is a tourist trap. Bring lots of smallish notes as everyone is looking their tip and to be fair the tips are earned. You will have 2 drivers, 2 guides (Chukka and Bobs house), the band. You can also tip the jerk chicken girl if u wish. Apart from the rum punch and free bottle of water they give you the drinks are expensive at Bobs house. Be prepared for this and concentrate on enjoying ur experience. I thought it was very cool experience and had a great laugh.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHUKKACaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your review really made our day! it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed every minute of you excursion.

Thanks for choosing Chukka Caribbean Adventures!

Sincerely,
ChukkaTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews