We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain
Book In Advance
$68.98*
and up
Jamaica Bobsledding Tour
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A must on the list of places to explore and activities to enjoy in Jamaica, the eco-friendly Mystic Mountain, 2010 Tourism Excellence award-winner for Ocho Rios attractions, is an unforgettable rainforest adventure for everyone in your family. A trip to Mystic Mountain in Ocho Rios, St Ann, could take you towering as much as 700 feet above the rainforest above the picturesque shoreline, affording you a captivating bird's-eye view of the town, cruise-ship pier and turquoise waters as far away as St Mary. If you prefer, you could choose to zip line among the trees or bobsled down the mountain meandering in-between shrubs and trees.The rainforest tour, which is spread over 100 acres of lush lands and rated among the best experiences to have in Jamaica, provides you with an up-close glimpse and thrilling experience in a Jamaican rainforest near the beach. Plus, it gives you the chance to explore your adventurous side on one of four activities, including the SkyExplorer, the Bobsled Ride, the Canopy Zip Line and the unique Mystic Waterslide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fun, but short ride. We got the bobsled ride as part of our excursion package. The package included the chair lift, bobsled, and zip-line. We booked it through June at Jamaica Tours at the Riu Ocho Rios.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,294
    581
    189
    36
    28
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a Blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Bobsled was awesome............ The zip line could have been a little better. It had to many stages. It would have been better if there where maybe two stages and a little longer

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrQue54456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally thrilling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

An unforgettably exhilarating zoom through a gorgeous rain forest. You can slow it down or go full speed with hand-controlled brakes. Very well-done.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bobsled, Mon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My fiance and I enjoyed the bobsleds a lot. That was probably the most fun we had on Mystic Mountain.

The fee for the bobsleds is nominal and if you want to ride again, they discount the price.

Who doesn't love a roller coaster that you control the brakes on?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank a4zat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must when in Ocho Rios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our group arrived not knowing what to expect. We had a group of travel professionals and this excursion was set up for us. We headed up the lift and wow, what amazing views! The views were worth the price of admission! The Bobsled was awesome. I was the driver and never hit the breaks! I just wish the ride lasted longer! We were supposed to zip line but they were short on help that day and were very backed up. We did not have time to wait so we had to skip that. There is a nice little "museum" up there that gives you some history about Jamaica, especially on the sports side of things. There is also a nice souvenir shop which we all enjoyed (and spent some $$!). Bring your swimsuit, they have an infinity pool up there as well. I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LifetimeTravelsKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing