We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much Fun!!!”

Rainforest Adventures Jamaica
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Jamaica Bobsledding Tour
Ranked #5 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A must on the list of places to explore and activities to enjoy in Jamaica, the eco-friendly Mystic Mountain, 2010 Tourism Excellence award-winner for Ocho Rios attractions, is an unforgettable rainforest adventure for everyone in your family. A trip to Mystic Mountain in Ocho Rios, St Ann, could take you towering as much as 700 feet above the rainforest above the picturesque shoreline, affording you a captivating bird's-eye view of the town, cruise-ship pier and turquoise waters as far away as St Mary. If you prefer, you could choose to zip line among the trees or bobsled down the mountain meandering in-between shrubs and trees.The rainforest tour, which is spread over 100 acres of lush lands and rated among the best experiences to have in Jamaica, provides you with an up-close glimpse and thrilling experience in a Jamaican rainforest near the beach. Plus, it gives you the chance to explore your adventurous side on one of four activities, including the SkyExplorer, the Bobsled Ride, the Canopy Zip Line and the unique Mystic Waterslide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a must if you want to feel like you really got something out of your vacation. You take a 4 person gondala/ski lift to the top of the mountain. The view of the ocean is BEAUTIFUL! The Bobsled was fun and the ziplining was AWESOME!!! Great staff! They work hard and are a lot of fun if you take the time to chat with them. Would definitely go again!!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SentraGrlGXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,454
    666
    214
    42
    33
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

For the high price people pay. The company should let you go down the bobsled at least two times. The rain forest gliding was fun! I would of done that again too, If I didn't have to pay more.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CindyK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kondon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the ride was good some bump make you feel scared but I have fun”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

it was ok lot of people was there when I went and the day was sunny

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank jackey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fantastic excursion.. just a little on the pricey side.”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I really enjoyed the excursion! You get to experience the thrill of bob sledding, best zip lining experience my wife and I have experienced to date, and a very scenic and beautiful ride up the mountain using their lifts.

The only down side to the excursion and this is my little word of caution to all my fellow travellers, there are a gang load of local sellers who will actually make you feel a bit guilty if you don't purchase anything from them. I will not deduct a star for this, b/c out of all the trips I've been on, they are the least haggling group. The price itself was the most expensive out of all the day trips we signed up for, but I felt the excursion was great value and frankly, I'm glad to support the Jamaican economy for the good times they give us. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank bhah618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best attraction”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We did Falls/Bobsled/Ziplining/Sky Explorer excursion. It was fun and exciting. The driver, the tour guide were very friendly. I hesitated at first booking thru a 3rd party, but they prove me wrong. My expectations were met. And I didn't miss the ship!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kazol2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures Jamaica also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing