We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Know Jamaica Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
793
21
8
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
21
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews javia shaw spice man private tour cruise ship montego bay dunns river blue hole jerk chicken tour company white river jerk center beautiful island sugar cane his mother rick's cafe highly recommend this company answered all of our questions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your cruising or traveling to Jamaica. I strongly recommend knowjamaicatours. Javia was awesome. I've been there a few times before, to be honest it was not my favorite port. I had heard a lot of bad things and felt uncomfortable while I was there. This time with know Jamaica tours was so different. My family and I now love Jamaica and can't wait to come back. We always felt safe and got to experience real Jamaica and interact with a lot of locals. We also spent time at a few tourist places but the real experience was with the people and places Javia introduced us to. Thank you Javia and knowjamaicatours!

Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a private tour for our ship excursion. It was a pleasure booking with Marva Shaw. She met us at the pier and confirmed what we discussed through email. Our driver was Whitfield, he took great care of us and provided great service. He gave us a lot of great info on his culture and island, we loved the conversation.

We traveled from Montego Bay to Ocho Rios. Our group had 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers (2 year olds) we chose to do the calypso river tubing (very fun, but EXTREMELY short, would not do again for the price) and the Blue Hole. The Blue hole was the highlight of our trip and even our two year olds did the jumps. This excursion is great for all skill levels and shapes. Keep in mind we only had time to do these two things in order to get back to the ship on time, lunch would have been another great stop but I will know how to plan better next time. We will book with Marva the next time we come to Jamaica.

Thank nrain02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to Jamaica many many times and I’ve done a great number of tours. KJT is the best of the best. I will recommend them anytime

Thank WbleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to Jamaica many times and have done many different tours. KJT is the best of the bunch. I will recommend them anytime

Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Jana Bowers

Javia rocked our tour!!! He let us have a day we planned and then filled in the time with fantastic stops along the way. Shopping, eating, sightseeing, Rose Hall, WOW!!! What a fun packed day and the price was very reasonable. Thank u knowjaimaicatours n Javia. We will be back for more as soon as possible.

Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We booked him for a private tour in Sept 2018. We met with Javia and he took us on a private tour of Ocho Rios, he told us about the Jamaican culture. He took us to places NOONE else that day seen in Ocho Rios. He was very polite and was quick to answer our questions. If you ever want an amazing tour of Ocho Rios or anywhere else in Jamaica they cover I would highly recommend KnowJamaicaTours. Dont be fooled by the other fake sites claiming to be them on other social media outlets. A+ Rating

Thank footballplayerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We felt like family right from the beginning. Wonderful air-conditioned van that had enough seating for 12, our group only had 8. First stop was glass bottom boat with snorkeling and it was so relaxing. Kids got to pick up ad hold a sea urchin. Our guide on the glass bottom boat swam through the reef and the kids thought it was awesome. The water was crystal clear and you could see everything. The reef was beautiful as well. Next stop half of our group went to Doctors Beach and we went river tubing. Javia stopped on the road side to let us discover coconut water and sugar cane. Both were a first for us. He told us of the rich culture that Jamaica had from the Spanish, British influences to when Jamaica became their own Country and became free. Truly an eye opener into their rich Culture. Elvis was our guide for tubing. So relaxing and refreshing. He gave us knowledge of the vegetation and culture of the river. We were then taken by a boat and rafts to the drop off point at the end of the river that went into the ocean. So beautiful and the beach had beautiful white sand. There our guide Javia Shaw picked us up and took us back to our other group at Doctors Beach for eating and shopping. We ate wonderful food at the Pork Pit. You must try some of everything. So good!! Shopping was wonderful, he took us to a one stop shop and it had the most amazing views. Next stop was our cruise ship. Did not want our day to end. Javia and his mom Marva will forever be family to us. Thank you for a wonderful day full of memories.

Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a blast. The food, beaches and tour guides were the best. We highly recommend this tour service.

Thank michelleottinger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Our group books a tour with Javia every time we are in Montego Bay. Last month we went on a memorial cruise for 2 of our members who had recently passed away. Javia and Marva planned a memorial at Rose Wood. We had 3 buses. After the memorial, Javia stopped at a place we could shop. Our group was the only people there. We then went to the Pork Pit for lunch. After lunch, they took a bus of us back to the pier, while the others went to the beach and then Margaritaville. You can not go wrong booking a tour with them. They will ask you what you would like to do and see. They are very reasonably price.

Thank Lovharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We were cruising for our 25th wedding anniversary in July 2018 with 30 family members and Jamaica was one of our ports. We chose KnowJamaicaTours in advance as part of our tour because they seemed to be fun and exciting.
We made the Right choice, best time ever. Javia took Excellent care of us.
Highly recommend! Take the experience..
#irie

1  Thank Coastal564967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews