We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
island routes

we took the island routes catamaran from sandals ochi to dunns river falls. $108pp which included... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2018
TheTaxidermist
,
Coloma, Wisconsin, United States
nice ride

was so sad to see no color in the coral, saw many people putting on sun screen that was not coral... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2017
brendacole513
,
Standish, Maine
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ocho Rios
from $50.00
More Info
from $123.00
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
58
32
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
12
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

we took the island routes catamaran from sandals ochi to dunns river falls. $108pp which included the ride there n back, dunn rvr falls entry w guide, food and drink on the way back. Decent

Thank TheTaxidermist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

was so sad to see no color in the coral, saw many people putting on sun screen that was not coral safe.

Thank brendacole513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

This was the best part of our tour to the dunno river falls.
The crew kept the ride fun and entertained.

Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This is one of the excursions I highly recommend. Make sure you are ready for a hike and bring water shoes with grip. I am not going to lie and tell you it wasn't scary because it was but it was well worth it after you get to the top. The view is beautiful at the top and they give you a free beer as well. Make sure you put Dunn's River in your plans if you visiting Jamaica!

Thank CarloMoscatiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We took this boat to Dunn's River Falls and snorkeled on the way. I don't know why but our snorkeling was cut short, which was the only negative thing about this trip. The ride was awesome and the crew was fantastic.

Thank gaspfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Would recommend the shuttle and enjoy the ride, the weather was beautiful and bring plenty of sun screen.

Thank MARIA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

You cannot go to Jamaica and not treat yourself to the beauty and fun of this place! Bring your water shoes or buy them there for 10 dollars. Try stopping at the shops afterwards for refreshments like fresh coconut or local beverage.

Thank jbbig5169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

U talk about a excursion that not only takes you on the tour but feeds you with unlimited drinks and gave us the best entertainment. This was definitely worth the money. We went to dunns river and we went snorkeling. My first time climbing the falls and snorkeling was an experience i will never forget. Had the time of my life!!

Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Dear Karen,

Evie and I cannot thank you enough for the fantastic experience you put in place for us to enjoy in Ocho Rios, Jamaica!

Hugh, our main contact, made Evie and me feel like absolute "Rock Stars!" He handled everything so effortlessly, and treated us with such kindness and understanding. From the point of seeing him holding the sign while looking for "John Coyne" at the ship he made us feel so comfortable and welcome. Hugh brought us to a beautiful automobile, and he politely introduced us to Tony, our driver. At that point, Evie and I looked at one another and knew this was going to be a very special day!

Hugh arranged everything for the ascent of the Dunn's River Falls from tickets to delivery to the host for the "climb." Then waited patiently for us to make our leisurely climb to the top, and intervened when we told him we were done "shopping" with street merchants at the top of the falls---the "sea's parted" (you'll understand when this presents itself!) and we were calmly led out to the waiting limo.

Hugh and Tony recommended a leisurely lunch at Mama Marley's Restaurant while they patiently waited; (the “jerk Chicken” was awesome!) then gave us some recommendations as to some shopping that we might enjoy. Finally, as we approached the time when we needed to get back to re-board the ship they were very prompt in getting us there and were so kind to both of us we felt we had made new friends to be called upon on our next trip to the Island! Truly sensational!

Please take this opportunity to pass on our most sincere thanks to your contacts in Ocho Rios; let them know that they helped create some great memories of Jamaica and the genuinely friendly people we had the pleasure to meet through our host Hugh.
Love, Your Brother, John (&Evie!)

Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

For a fee of $10 US a person the shuttle takes you to a shopping strip mall in Ocho . It' the Tahj Mahal. It stops at a certain shop. We spent $2000 US in 2 years here. You barder, the jewelry is the real thing. Had them appraised. You have 2 hrs. You can go to the other shops but they are all pushy and have the best deals. You could walk the street or visit the farmers market. It is an experience.
'

Thank walterl388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews