We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG the best Jerk Ever”
Review of Scotchie's

Scotchie's
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG the best Jerk Ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I absolutely love spicey food and Scotchie's gives it to you all the way. So much flavor! My husband and I regretted not getting a whole chicken to share :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,198
    793
    252
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good local jam food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family was Bort here by our private driver javia from knowjamaica tours,, was a very nice place to sit and eat was quite busy but still fount a nice quiet table in the shade to relax in, the jerk chicken and pork were excellent and can see your food being cooked, the corn bread was allso excellent would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Leecoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Jerk”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was one of the main things I wanted to see on our trip to Jamaica.We took a taxi from Dunn's River falls. We arranged for the cab to wait for us while we ate. We had the jerk pork, chicken, and some red stripe. It was delicious and the atmosphere was very tropical. It was laid back and beautiful. I would definitely go again if I could!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Jerk!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Location was great! Chicken was great! Jerk sauce was very hot!!!
Be sure and try the Festival bread..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ediey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Jerk”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very good jerk chicken. The restaurant is open and casual. The grills are visible so that you can see the food being prepared. You must eat here when in Ocho.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AhkibahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotchie's also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Scotchie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing