We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PATTIES”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Juici-Beef Patties

Juici-Beef Patties
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“BEST PATTIES”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've visited JA before and was told that Tastees had the best patties and I tried them and they were great. I recently went back and was told to try Juici patties and they are by far the best. The beef and cheese-OMG. Try them both but I believe you will agree Juici is way better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    136
    43
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Taste”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Loved eating at a local favorite. Would like to try different varieties. There wasn't much filling in my lobster patty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camden, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“TRY THESE!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Patties (I think) must be like our McDonald's here. And they are yummy. Kinda like philo dough, very flakey, with shredded beef inside or you can also have cheese and beef.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank carle2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great patties but no beer - what's up with that :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great patties but be prepared to queue”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

If you want a true taste of Jamaica then patties are a must. They are reasonably priced, you pay the same as the locals - and you queue with the locals. All part of the experience :-)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ironny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juici-Beef Patties also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Juici-Beef Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing