We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Always have great soups and i do love their festival and fruit punch, again nothing like coming home,u nah eat them ya food outa tin.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherrel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“jerk”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

oh yeah. the first thing i did when i got on the property was to go and get some jerk chicken. in fact i had it three times in the week we were there. so yummy and it has a kick ha

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Once again the price was great an the food is unbelievable how good it is.. I cannot wait to eat thier again soon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent real Jamaican food”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is where the visitor to Jamaica can sample real Jamaican food, fast and at a low price. They serve the best chicken in a fast food restaurant by far. Try ½ or ¼ chicken with rice n peas with coleslaw and a festival dumplin'. The real deal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAsoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was an local taste of fast food...Loved the festival.. try it

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GCLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing