We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden House Jamaica
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
$585
$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$382
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$88
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$902
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$630
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
41
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerk porktown centreshort drivebreakfast and dinnerdunns rivertennisvillapoolprivacyjamaicaaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had an amazing stay the villa was beautiful, the garden and views were out of this world the true authentic experience and the food they cooked us was so delicious.
I feel like I experienced the real Jamaica and defiantly going to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notsa-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A beautiful colonial villa with amazing views! The property is set amongst lush gardens with stunning views over Ocho Rios Bay. The House is in the hills just out of the main town about a 10 minute walk to the centre and beach, so close enough to stroll in. So peaceful for a truly relaxing holiday.
The kidney shaped pool was lovely and clean and gave great relief from the hot sun.

We stayed in the large room with the wrap around balcony, the room was clean and very spacious with traditional furniture.

The owner and staff were extremely helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable giving us lots of tips on what to do and where to go. I would certainly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

When you first enter the drive to garden house you are taken back by the beautiful gardens. They are beautifully maintained and are full of luscious flowers and shrubs. The house itself is spacious and great airy feel. It feels traditional. The place is spotless and the staff assure it stays this way for the duration if your stay.
It's a great place to relax by the pool far better than the big hotels where your fighting for a sun bed. The views are out of this world and the pool is in prime locations to look out in to the sea.
We had a great BBQ when we were there and one of the guys that worked there climbed up the tree and got us a fresh coconut to drink.
The villa has easy access to the local town but far enough from the tourist hussle.
There is plenty to do near by and the owner will be happy to help you plan your day.
I will 100% be going back! Feel like home in paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I booked this B&B thinking it was a traditional B&B, it was not, it is one of the oldest if not thee oldest properties in the area it's colonal build and still has traditional features. If you want modern with no soul, this is not the place for you! . We were lucky enough to have the villa to ourselves for some of the time, it was heaven, get the cook to made you some traditional food, read a book in the amazing garden or simply lie by the pool, the owner Rev was amazing, and I WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room, it's perfect and drinks on at sunset are to die for!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mns2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

10/10 service ,
rooms clean and tidy, bathroom clean and in 1950 style (not modern)
food 10/10 cook is the best made what ever i asked for
12 min walk to the beach and town centre,
tennis courts and swimming pool clean and tidy
internet at the villa good if you want to catch up
get the cook do make you a bbq the fish and chicken is out of this world
get the butler to take you out and mix with the jamaicains worth every penny was wicked

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bennison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews