We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was cool”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios
Ranked #14 of 114 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it was cool”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

not my kind of place, but for what it was, it was cool. Food was decent. they had Heineken so overall it was not bad

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    422
    330
    132
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at Margaritaville”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went there for dinner one nite just to say we went there. It is totally overrated. The place was dead, the service was horrible, at times we couldn't even find our waitress. The food was good, but not worth the price. My husband had a cheeseburger in paradise and I had the fish platter and a margarita and he had a soda...we paid 80.00USD not including tip. We got no appetizers or desert. We did buy souvenirs and the lady there was very nice and helpful. That was the best part. Sad.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVilleCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We have read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to submit it. We understand we have fallen short of your expectations. We strive to provide a memorable experience and prompt service. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to train our team and make sure other visitors do not have a similar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCaysville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dine and swim at the same time.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is an awesome restaurant with a pool included and a view of the beautiful Caribbean Ocean. Experience the beauty of Ocho Rios from this restaurant and cool off with a dip in the pool (complete with a water slide) or a walk off the deck to and swim in the beautiful ocean. The view here is spectacular!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good nachos, beer and water views”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wi Fi, beer, nachos and water views -great combination. And excellent service by Sonya. Hard to beat for a few hours in port. Even a pool and swim up bar.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This Margaritaville is right on the ocean. It has a nice pool inside and the venue is very clean. The staff are amazing and always ready to get u a drink or a shot. At night it turns into a nice spot to hang out with other tourist and locals. The DJ is always playing some great music! It's an over all great place to be.

Helpful?
Thank JMfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing