We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Fun Place!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location - Fun Place!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our snorkeling excursion boat brought us to Margaritaville for lunch. I've been to a bunch of Margaritaville's previously - all in Mexico. This one is more of a restaurant/bar versus a club. They have a great water slide, and a water trampoline - which we made use of. A lot of fun - definitely. The food was good but not fantastic, and the service was a bit slow BUT this is Jamaica where you should not be in a hurry. I really liked Margaritaville at Ocho Rios, and I do recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for such a positive review. We do our best to provide entertainment for all who come through our doors; whether they just want to relax in the sun with a tasty cocktail and great food, or are looking for a more active experience with our water amenities. Thank you again for visiting and for such a lovely review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    408
    320
    123
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lively Entertainment”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

After shopping and dodging the rain we stopped in for a drink and lunch. The crowd was lively, the music was jamming, the DJ keep people highly entertained and the rum was flowing. Our lunch was good and our view of the Ocean was beautiful. The wait staff was a little slow, but I think they were having fun mingling with all of the diners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lssadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for visiting Margaritaville Ocho Rios! Our food and beverage items are a key point in our business; as well as our service. We are happy that you enjoyed them and thank you for including us in your vacation plans. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy drinks!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped in for a drink while on a shopping tour from our hotel. Very cool set up for the bar next to the swimming area and overlooking the ocean. Drinks are great but pricey, same as any other Margaritaville. Worth a stop in to see it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WK115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and for visiting us! Your comments have made it apparent that we have achieved our goal; a fun yet relaxing atmosphere with great food and magnificent drinks. We thank you again for visiting us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“No cruise ship in port”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We took a taxi from our resort and knew there was no cruise ship in port so things were a little dead but stores were open and Margaritaville was not empty but had a small crowd and the music and beer helped make it a fun time and the beach there is very pretty to look at. Our server was very helpful and took good care of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! Good drinks as well as a relaxing and fun environment are just two of the factors that make up the Margaritaville experience, and we’re happy that you could enjoy a part of it. Thank you again for your review and for visiting, and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good fast food restaurant.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really liked the feeling that I got once I stepped into this food establishment . The staff was very friendly and efficient. The food was ok. I enjoyed the view of the ocean. It was a great dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandqueen4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for this excellent review. We have added new items to the menu to add to the culinary experience and we are happy you enjoyed it. We hope you visit again next time you are in our neck of the woods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing