We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to shout about”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nothing to shout about”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

it was okay the drinks were over priced. so much more for the under 30's and the barrage of weed to get through before you get into the establishment. there were better places to go to

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinkybow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We're sorry to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations when you visited. We do our best to provide an atmosphere which can be enjoyed by all ages, with the exception of our night club operations, which is for 18 years and older. We also apologize for your experience outside the establishment, and wish to not that while do not have much control over what goes on outside our doors, we have shared your comments with the management team of the plaza to see how best we can address this issue. In regard to our pricing, we offer the most competitive pricing on our offerings through regular analysis of these offerings in addition to those of our competitors and similar concepts within our market. Thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    416
    325
    130
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was the best meal I had in Jamaica. I got the shrimp & chicken fajitas.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went there for the water slide & water toys. Price was average to any other Margaritaville only they don't have a water slide, etc. Margaritaville isn't a place I would pick if I was in the states. I have been to a few of them, the food is not the same quality just because of the name. They had a great crab & shrimp salad with real crab in Myrtle Beach, it sucked in Key West. It is just a chain but when you don't like Jerk food, I loved it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
It was very good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our location and offerings during your time with us. Not only do we do our best to offer tasty food, delicious drinks and superb service, but also a taste of familiarity, as we understand that some folks just want a taste of home. Good food is a part of what we’re all about, and we are truly happy that we could provide you with a positive culinary experience. Thank you again for visiting, and please don’t hesitate to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our driver walked us over to Margaritaville after shopping at the touristy spot. It was awesome, people were nice, drinks were good, and view was great. We have been to several all over the world, so mark off another one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive from our patrons, and we thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write your review. We do our best to provide an atmosphere of relaxation and entertainment, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We were also very happy to hear that you got a chance to enjoy some of our beverage offerings, which are also an integral part of the Margaritaville experience. We thank you again for visiting and for your wonderful review, and we hope that your next visit won’t be too long from now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Should have gone swimming instead”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I should have stayed away. This particular night, all guest staying at the hotel were given free shuttle service and entrance into the club. Over crowed with young hip-hoppers...I could hear that music in the states... thought we were going to hear and dance to some good reggae! Very disappointing!! It's a gimmick for you to leave your all inclusive hotel, and go out and pay for expensive drinks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamdownnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for visiting. It appears you experienced Club Ville (Margaritaville's night time alter ego), which provides an eclectic musical and party experience for locals and tourists alike. We do our best to cater to those who wish for a more familiar party experience as well as those looking for a more Jamaican party experience. As such, our DJs provide mixes from all genres. Thank you again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice location, great music, overpriced drinks! lol It was a fun experience non the less but $8usd for a Heineken... I partied with out it! lol

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleEsse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're happy that you got the chance to spend some time with us and experience some of the location and entertainment offerings. WE do our best to provide a relaxing yet entertaining atmosphere, as this is an integral part of the Margaritaville experience. With regard to the pricing of our menu offerings, we employ a model that allows for the most competitive pricing through regular analysis of offerings of similar concepts in our market as well as our competitors. Thank you again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Ocho Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing