We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Killer Jerk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center

Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Jamaican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Killer Jerk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Awesome Jerk Chicken and ribs. Service is slow, but then again, most things are there. Great location too, just be careful for the guys approaching you to buy CDs. There not what they say they are.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    182
    76
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A good place for a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A popular place used by locals and travelers alike.The food is good quality and very reasonably price.It also the local office for catching the Knutsford Express bus service which is first class travel with AC and at very good rates.They go to Kingston,Falmouth,Montego Bay an on to Negril.Agreat way to get around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Day Trip Stop Off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was around 3pm on a week day when we turned up and there were only a couple of people in the bar, which is understandable on a weekday. The staff were all friendly and help us pick from the menu, so no complaints there. We had the mixed platter with chips and the food was OK, It felt more like a fast food joint rather than a jerk centre. The only negative of our experience here were the people hanging around outside and it just brought the atmosphere down a bit.

We were looking for more of a food experience than a pit stop meal, which is why we rated this as Average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Try the jerk conch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed this stop. Had the jerk conch, jerk pork, bammy and festival along with some ice cold Red Stripe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank REB-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Reading the other reviews I can't help but think that our experience was a one off. The food was cold and very dry, we stopped here for lunch having visited 9 mile and then Dunns. Probably the worst jerk meat I have ever eaten...was a shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing