We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
Ranked #7 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great Jerk Chicken!
Very clean!
Very friendly service!

Was just a quick visit on the way to the resort but overall very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 474Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    197
    79
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“authentic Jamaican”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have lived here for 24 yrs and this is good example of jamaican culture.... the food is not dulled down for tourist, they play real jamaican music and its a real jamaican vibe all the way around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Red Stripe and jerk chicken....Can there be anything better? The atmosphere is friendly and food is awesome.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJRastaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic? I think. Tasty! Definitely”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

First time to Jamaica and this is where our guide took us to eat after we refused to eat at beach Blu. This place had very tasty food and it was quick (we were runni g late getting back to the ship). Tasted authentic, but I wouldn't know. Jerk was pretty spicy but we loved it ( my three year old did not). Got rum punch and chic for three and it was like $50 which must be the US 'gotcha' tourist price for sure. Looked like mosly a locals place and not sure we even would have gotten served without our guide. Overall though it was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCUBBY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dropped the kids off at Duns River falls and wanted somewhere to have a beer. Our friend took us to the Jerk Center ... It was JUST the place. We had a couple drinks and a snack. We sat outside and listened to the live band. It's really worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing