We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angel”

Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beautiful atmosphere with entertainment. Lots of health choices ie organic juices, smoothies and traditional juices. Lots of choices. Enjoyed the jerk chicken & sweet potato chips (Wow) I spent most of my time eating at the jerk centre. The food is so good !. Noticed lots of people visiting. Loved the atmosphere !

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 533 of 649 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very unpretentious good tasting food at very reasonable prices although the fish option can be quite expensive.

There is also a bar where locals hang out to eat, drink, watch the game and generally catch up with friends.

Nice cool atmosphere and welcoming service, yeah mon

Date of visit: September 2011
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great place for jerk while you're in Ochi. They have a good variety of dishes, not just the usual jerk chicken and pork. The jerk pork fried rice is really good, try it. The atmosphere is really clean and pleasant inside and outside. A good place for lyming with friends. Your order takes a while though ... but just relax and enjoy the vibes.

Its also a good rest stop, the bathrooms are clean and well kept the two times that I've been there.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nyanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Jerk to die for. Please stop there and get some of the wonderful food. It's hot, hot, hot! Just do it.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Empress_Olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great food at a reasonable price and quick and easy service. I totally enjoyed my jerk chicken and roasted sweet potatoes and we were able to comfortably sit and enjoy our meal. The facilities is also well kept. A great place to stop and eat when in Ocho Rios!

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naturelover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing