We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service!”
Review of The Ruins at the Falls - CLOSED

The Ruins at the Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently went to Ochi with a group of ladies to celebrate my sister's birthday. We chose to have a special birthday dinner at The Ruins and were extremely pleased with the food and the service. Mr. Thompson was ver accommadating as we had a party of 9 and he was also hosting a wedding inside. I definitely recommend checking this restaurant out for dinner and definitely take some pictures by the waterfall!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SFA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    9
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We paid US$20 for a buffet lunch and a phenomenal view right by the waterfall. Will always visit there for real Jamaican food. Most people don't knowit but Jamaica has some of the best Chinese food!!!! Everything was good, the red pea soup, the chinese chicken wings, the fried rice, the escovitch, everything.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamericansOcoee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food great location.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great value for your money, about $16.00 US per person. Sitting next to the water fall while dining was cool and refreshing and the scenery was great!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeantheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
“Lunch Time Brunch”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've had the buffet here a couple times, food was really good. The settign was AMAZING! Having lunch beside the waterfall which was breathtaking in it self was quite the experience

Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday treat”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

whenever we want to celebrate this is where we head - always amazing food, great service and awesome atmosphere - highly recommended cant wat to go again

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeriBidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ruins at the Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing