We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed!”

Toscanini Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an authentic Italian restaurant located just outside the resort town of Ocho Rios, Jamaica. The property is an original plantation house that also houses an art gallery featuring famous local works of art.
Indio, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We dream about these dishes all year, and when we return each December we are never disappointed. Certainly the best restaurant in Jamaica. The food not only is plated beautifully, but the tastes are sublime! Imagine eating in ocho rios, but tasting Italy! We LOVE Toscaninis and will be back in 52 weeks. Can't wait!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuti20852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    101
    17
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian splendour”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our first visit (we went 3 times in 8 days) started well as we got collected from our hotel by the chef and owner, so thats one up on Gordon and Heston already!
Owned by a brother and sister team hailing from London originally, the service and food was superb. it was like eating in a little part of Soho, but with better weather!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ate here last week with friends celebrating 25th anniversary. We ate here 25 years ago and it is still a lovely place for a meal. The food was good if not great. The service attentive and well paced. Very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 52761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewahitchka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Grocerys”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Brother & sister own & operate,, she comes out and explains the entire menu and he does the cooking,, great little experience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sawmillbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Dining!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Toscanini is definitely worth visiting. Great ambiance that makes a fantastic dining experience. Wonderful warm service, great tasting & well presented Italian dishes!

Please read my full review with photos here: http://stunner101.blogspot.com/2012/11/toscanini-italian-dining-experience-in.html

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscanini Restaurant also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Toscanini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing