We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soon come back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
johncaiss...
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Soon come back!”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

One word: Perfection! About the host: Karl is a very nice, open, generous and warm person. He will help you and answer all your questions in a timely manner. He is really eager to share all the information about Jamaica to make your stay a memorable one. About the flat: The view is to die for!! Sunsets? amazing. the sun wasa coming down right in my face, everyday. It's right on the strip so it's pretty close by to everything you need. Mainly the beach right in front of the building, some restaurants, bars and the market on the 2nd floor really serces its purpose. I felt safe and at home at all times. I will differently be back and I will recommend it without any hesitation to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a very awesome stay at this condo! The location is perfect and for a group of girls the condo was just what we needed. Has an awesome beach view from the balcony. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom68...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Montego Bay was wonderful, the condo- not perfect”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
6
people found this review helpful

The accomodations were fine. Air conditioning and Wifi were reliable. The condo had everything we needed. Once we arrived on his doorstep, Karl was very helpful. We had a great time with fun activities. We arrived at the airport where Karl had told us he would pick us up and he had forgotten we were coming. He gave us a condo different from the one we were promised. We paid a lot less for transport after we stopped using Karl's recommended driver.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anichole9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Vacation”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Condo was exactly like the pictures displayed. Nice and comfortable master bed, and breathtaking view of Dr's Cave Beach. Very convenient location. Restaurant on penthouse level had great food. Carl was easily accessible for any questions, concerns, or information in regards to location. Trip guides were available to set up trip excursions in the condo. Couldn't have asked for a better condo, location, or all around experience. It was all great!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia J
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thank you, enjoyed it so much”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was just as listed, with a beautiful view, decor and furniture throughout the rooms and balcony. A stove and microwave (but no oven) allowed us to cook just about anything, as Karl also provided pots, pans, cutlery, glasses, plates, etc; and along with the amenities such as AC, a big flat screen and bed, and this place feels just like home. Couldn't ask for a better spot for the money. The neighborhood was safe throughout the day and night , club, restaurant and stores are available within walking distance, so cabs really aren't needed. A grocery store and tour agency located on the ground floor of the building also makes for a better vacation, as excursions and Red Stripes are just an elevator ride down. There's also a penthouse pool house that offers absolutely stunning views of the ocean, and the pool itself was surprisingly deep and a nice place to relax if you didn't want to stray far from the property. Karl was just as awesome a person as I'd hoped, and really made us feel welcome in his home of Jamaica. We aren't sure when it will be, but we would definitely love to return to this beautiful place that Karl has introduced us to. Thanks again man, you helped make my first Jamaica experience one I'll never forget!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: adore the view, and everything was extremely clean and new
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarinaHa...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like a commercial!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This place has probably the best ratio "end result/money" in Jamaica. You can't beat this condo - for a given price you get the best location in MoBay for sure: you are on the strip, 20 meters away from one of two-three best beaches in Jamaica, near all restaurants, bars, food markets (including one on the 2-nd floor of the building) and stores. Having kitchen was very important to us and we used it daily. WiFi is very decent - we used it to communicate back to the US with no problems. TV cable has variety of channels. The bed - MUST HAVE A GOOD ONE! We have rented a lot of places and every time you do not have a good bed - you don't sleep well and you don't feel energized the next day. This apartment bed is very-very good and we liked this fact.

Karl is a very nice person, we seen him pretty much daily, he explained everything and answered all questions we had. It was a pleasure to have him as our host. And the exclamation point of the condo - the balcony facing the sea!

Doctor's Cave beach for a couple - $12.
Rental price for the week for the studio - $1120.
Roundtrip airfare for two people on JetBlue - $915.
Having breakfast on 10-th floor and watching cruise ships passing by through sunrises - priceless.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inyang201...
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing