We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Caribbean escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 38 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquil Caribbean escape”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I LOVE this place. The room was clean and beautiful - comparable to a 4 star hotel.

This B & B is spacious and provided tranquil feeling. It warmed this Caribbean girl's heart. Breakfast on the veranda was a savoring experience every morning. We traveled with our small children and the owners were very accommodating to their picky palettes.

A MUST visit if you're over all inclusive resorts. We were and this place was the perfect alternative.

The LOCATION is great too. We were walking distance to the hip strip- a stone throw away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurls T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
92
221
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SYdney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is a wonderful experience to be in another country and be cared for as if you are close family - to be looked after by kind, graceful and loving people. On top of that are the beautiful house and garden and pool. So relaxing, so peaceful and wonderful breakfast to start another day.
Thank Clarissa and Jeremy and your staff.
Also our day trips which we organised with Devon - a very very competent local guide - were adventurous, great fun and full of opportunities to learn.
Loved the people, loved the country, loved the food. It was a blessing and a delightful 5 days. Will return with more family and friends.

Room Tip: It is probably a good idea to book a couple of day trips before you go especially in peak periods. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentleskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Classy and comfortable. I recommend this bed and breakfast wholeheartedly. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well as the staff. The decor is tasteful. The food is delicious and the view is just awesome. If you're sick of the the fake manufactured big crowded hotels, this place is for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Polkerris is absolutely beautiful! House is amazingly beautiful, rooms are fresh, clean, big and elegant. Terrace has a superb view, breakfasts are delicious, location is very convinient. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. This is your only right choice for staying when in Montego Bay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My good friend and I just spent 4 nights at Vista de la Bahia and it was excellent in every way; sparkling clean, gracious hosts, lovely pool, great views, excellent location and extremely tasty local Jamaican breakfasts. Only have good things to say about it - Peter and Elaine are kind hosts - this place should not be missed and instead of all-ins with no character try a more affordable local option - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been back to England one week now following our recent 2 week holiday with Elaine and Peter. What a holiday..what a hidden gem! Their place is clean,tidy,inviting and like others have reviewed simply home from home. I have never seen wallpaper on anyone's walls in the Caribbean and it was a lovely touch. Breakfast was served by the couple or if not, by the help Audrey and Gladys who were equally friendly and helpful. Breakfast always started with fresh fruit then followed by a traditional jamaican one or anything you wished for as nothing was a problem to them. Elaine and Peter are warm, helpful and simply a charming couple and have a wonderful establishment and staff which reflect this. No one can fault their hospitality or business and given the setting we would strongly recommend vista to anyone. It was perfect for us as it was just 2 of us who was over to visit family and friends but got to travel the island at our own leisure. Stopping at vista allowed us to do this without rushing back for lunch/dinner as we would have if we had opted to stop at an all inclusive hotel. Elaine and Peters place offered wonderful views as did our bedroom. We could not of asked for more and know we would book with them again when we return. Thank you all at vista..god bless. Melissa and vince.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sommer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We only had one night at Polkerris but it was wonderful. The staff and family were all so sweet to us. Started the morning with a quiet swim listening to the waterfall. Our breakfast was delish with fresh fruit, coffee and wonderful jamaican food. Ackee and saltfish was delish. We also ate at the Pelican cafe the day before which was also wonderful. Such a comfotable place, it was wonderful and so glad we had a chance to stay there. Would go back tomorrow if I could! Thank you Peter for setting up a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how many rooms are available but our room was by the pool and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
132 reviews
5.8 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
2,003 reviews
5.7 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
3,129 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.5 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Property: Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing