We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young 30's, Honeymoon, July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royalton White Sands Resort
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We saw mixed reviews about this place, but were able to get good flights (round trip) and 6 nights in a "luxury ocean view" room, all inclusive for $3200.
We've stayed at other all inclusive places in Cabo San Lucas and Jamaica and Cabo are apples and oranges. Jamaican people are SO nice, all smiles, always laid back, and happy-- they are not 'tip motivated' people which is nice since you're already paying an all inclusive price, however, unlike Cabo (very 'tip motivated') the service is...laid back. Not bad, just laid back. Royalton is not a 'get you smashed' kind of place either. The liquor is not top shelf at the pool bar (only if you do diamond club and go to the private bar at the beach for the diamond club) the drinks are frozen and reallly sweet. You can get beer and mixed drinks, but again the liquor is bad and weak. Since it was our honeymoon, it did the trick, but if we went with a group I could see how it would be hard to get into 'party mode'. They have a beautiful beach, awesome pools (kids, family, adult) water slides, sports bar with food and drinks and nightly entertainment. The food is just not that great (except the pizza and the jerk chicken at the beach everyday!) But again, the people and scenery are SO nice that it makes up for it. if you're looking to get wasted and fist pump, this is not the place. If you're looking for a good value with prime views, fun drinks, and decent food... this is the place. I heard horror stories about rooms being bad and moldy, but we lucked out, we checked in right away and it was a great room. Again, they are SO nice and the scenery is so great that you just get a drink and go to the pool and the beach while they work it out!

Room Tip: If you're looking for 5 star, white glove, food, liquor or service, this is NOT the hotel for yo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alyssa247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Alyssa247,

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands as your hotel destination.
Thanks for taking the time out to write about your wonderful experience with the world. We thank you for your commendations of our service, staff and resort.

Please do come again and have a royal day!

Best Regards,

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,490)
There are newer reviews for Royalton White Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,648 - 4,654 of 5,490 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Royalton White Sands Montego Bay was an amazing find and experience for me. I still smile thinking about our time their.

Loved the decor (very warm) and the beds are heavenly. The staff was amazing, patient (as we were a large group) and always willing or smiling. They spoiled us.

The food was fantastic and there was so much to do from table tennis, to clubbing, to beach, to pool, and it was never ending.

Fun, Fun, Fun experience!!

I would highly recommend you taking the time to walk the property as well it is gorgeous.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies from what I could see that is part of its charm.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Michelle J,

Thanks for choosing Royalton White Sands for your vacation destination. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Jamaica and was able to experience the warm, friendly hospitality of our staff, who serves you with pleasure and a warm smile. All of us look forward to welcoming you back again so that you can be spoilt even more.

Have a royal day!

Best Regards,

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The view of the property is amazing, not to mention the outdoor scenery, cleanliness and the amazing staff! Had a variety of food to choose from....just in love with this hotel.....5 stars all around! would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Great rooms all around
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shantel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Shantel P,

Thanks for the wonderful review and for staying with us at Royalton White Sands. We are glad to hear that you were very impressed with our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Have a royal day!

Best Regards,

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The service at this hotel is outstanding! The most friendly and entertaining group of people! They have made a statement for all Jamaicans... Friendliest people by far I have ever met! The resort is extremely clean and very well kept! The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean! The food is outstanding and so delicious! Ever meal at the Buffett has everything you could think of to satisfy any appetite! Wonderful family resort. Kids area with slides and kid activities as well as an adult only section with swim up bar and music and adult activities! Would highly recommend this resort and am looking very forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Mandy O,

Thanks for sharing feedback on your recent stay. Royalton White Sands is the perfect place for your vacation. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to paradise for more rest, relaxation and to create more memories.

Have a royal day!

Best Regards,

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a week at Royalton I was part of a wedding party and it was fantastic the service that we received from the staff was second to none, the food was very good and the accommodation were very modern
The entire wedding party really enjoined I will definitely comeback

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosa19898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Rosa19898

Thank you for choosing Royalton White Sands as your hotel destinations.
We are always so happy when guests post about how excellent our service was and how they enjoyed our comfortable, friendly environment. Meeting the expectations of all our guests is so important to us and I'm glad we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay.
We cannot wait to welcome you back again!

Have a royal day!

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I really enjoyed the beach view and pool bar! It's an amazing view while at the bar! 2 pools for the kids and the slides which was amazing for them! The food was delicious and everywhere! Service suburb!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keegen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Keengen 11,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royalton White Sands. We're so thrilled to read that you had such an amazing experience with us. It's great to know that you enjoyed our awesome resort and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future.

Have a royal day!

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I have stayed at five star resorts before and were wowed, however, I think Royalton is the best so far. From the moment you arrive, as a matter of fact, from the point of booking (through Kathrina Wallace - great personality), that excellent, pleasant service began. The food, the rooms, the staff were superb. I especially liked the fact that you cater to the needs of everyone - from the smallest member of any family to the eldest. That is awesome! I sincerely hope that the quality service offered by staff will be maintained. Kudos guys, wonderful property. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank qoolshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteSandsGM, Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello qoolshells,

Thank you for your review of Royalton White Sands. We're so happy to read that you had such an outstanding vacation with us. We always strive to go above and beyond to please our guests and I'm glad we were able to meet that goal during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better and longer experience in the future.
Have a royal day!

Best Regards,

Debbie Bailey
Community Relation's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
13.5 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 5 in Falmouth
1,213 reviews
22.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,161 reviews
35.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton White Sands Resort

Address: Highway A1 | Mountain Spring, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Price Range: $261 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton White Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your All-In Luxury™ vacation starts on one of the Caribbean's most idyllic settings. "White Sands" beach in Jamaica is a powdery white slice of paradise, separating lush tropical gardens from the turquoise Caribbean Sea, just a 35 minute drive from the Montego Bay Airport. A warm reception and chilled cocktail set the tone for a week of extravagance. The elegantly appointed lobby offers a scenic view of the modern resort facilities. After a day of indulging in our extensive and unlimited reservation-free dining and drink services and partaking in our activities, sports, and entertainment program, guests will appreciate the comfort of our modern and spacious rooms. From Luxury Rooms to Diamond Club(R) Luxury Presidential Oceanview One Bedroom Suites, all rooms offer Dreambed™, designed exclusively for Royalton Resorts and adorned in luxurious 250 thread count sheets. All of our 352 luxurious rooms and suites offer our exclusive DreamBed™, 250 thread count sheets, 24 hour concierge service, In-room safe, rain showers, satellite television, stocked minibar, 24 hour room service, and a balcony or terrace. Other amenities include iron and board, coffee/tea maker, and hairdryer. Guests can also take advantage of our All-In Connectivity exclusive features including: • Free Wi-Fi throughout the resort • Unlimited free in-room calling to North America and most of Europe • Convenient USB recharge and Bluetooth audio stations in your room • Download our free Royalton app and receive unlimited free calling plan from your mobile device while on our property, as well as unlimited free app-to-app texting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalton White Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing