We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport transfer from Montego Bay to Grand Palladium”

Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours
Ranked #56 of 113 Tours in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paradise Palms Jamaica Transportation & Airport Transfers provides Private Airport Transfers from the Montego Bay Airport. We also provides Private transportation for Excursion Tours to Attractions Island wide. Our Excursion Tours allows you the perfect opportunity to explore attractions in Montego Bay and other resort destinations within Jamaica.All our drivers are accredited and are professional, reliable and courteous with many years of experience. Transportation is provided from Montego Bay to Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay, Kingston, Port Antonio, the South Coast and Negril.The beautiful Island of Jamaica boasts some of the world's best Attractions; please allow us to take you off the beaten path and discover these natural and beautiful treasures. Our Excursion Tours transportation are well coordinated and organised to guarantee customer's satisfaction and safety.Call us on 07986508439 or email us
Reviewed June 9, 2013

When we arrived at Montego Bay Airport in Jamaica, Courtney our driver came to meet us. Courtney was was on time and he was quite professional in his approach and and we knew that we were going to have a lot of fun as we felt very comfortable with him at first sight. As it was our first time in Jamaica, Courtney took the time to tell us about the area and pointed out attractions to us along the way to where we were staying at the Grand Palladium. My friends and I are eat a lot od west Indian food back in the UK so we wanted to try some good local crusine. We stopped in Lucea at Lucea Jerk Centre and had some Jerk Chicken and with rice and peas where we enjoyed the best jerk chicken we had for a long time. The owner Mickey was a nice guy and very jovial. We passed by the restaurant several times when we were travelling to the tours that Courtney took us in Negril and the South Coast area.


The transfer & tour cost for all of us was very reasonable compared to the other transfers and tours to we checked out. When we speak to our friends who have traveled to Jamaica they told us that this price was an excellent for the great service that Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours & Aurport Transfers provides. The transportation was safe and comfortable and suited us fine. We had only booked for transfer to the Grand Palladium in Lucea however after speaking to Courtney and he explained from a book that he had about the tours in Jamaica we decided to book some tours to Negril and to the South Coast as well that he all decided on. We also book our transfer back to Montego Bay airport as well. Our resort was Wonderful as well and we cannot complain as we had a wonderful time. We were so happy that we booked with Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours and used their airport transfer service. We had a great time with no complaints. Once again a big thank you to Courtney and Mr Campbell who took our bookings for making our transfers and our sightseeing tours in Jamaica enjoyable, safe, comfortable and an unforgettable experience.

1  Thank Davinia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked our Rockland Bird Sanctuary Tour with Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours that we found on Tripadvisor. We contacted Mr Campbell who operates the tours and after he explain about the tours in Montego Bay we liked the Rocklands Bird Sanctuary as we are fascinated by birds and wanted to see some different varieties in the Caribbean. We booked online on his website. He assigned us our driver Courtney who we asked to pick us up from the Airport to take us to Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa where we were staying. The next day Courtney arrived on time and presented very patient and courteous. Courtney took us to Island Grill for Breakfast and then we left to visit the Rocklands Bird Sanctuary which was just outside of Montego bay.

The Rocklands Bird Sanctuary was an excellent choice for us as we had a great day out. We spend about 2 hours there and then Courtney suggested a place called Jerkys in Mobay for lunch. We had some jerk chicken and festivals and Redstripe for lunch which was very good indeed.

We just want to thank Mr Campbell and his staff in Montego Bay for sorting out this day trip at this lovely attraction for us. We also thank Courtney for his patience and dependability for the other places that he took us like beaches in Montego Bay, shopping and restaurants and for taking us to visit my aunt in Ocho Rios. Thanks again Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours!"

1  Thank dego310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

On Tripadvisor we read some positive reviews about Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours and Airport Transfers and about their drivers, especially Courtney. We contacted Mr Campbell by phone and also by emailing him and we must say that his response was quick and and he was able to expound on the tours that we wanted to go on. We paid a 30% deposit via Paypal and we had the option to pay the rest when we actually go on the trip. Courtney attended the airport to pick us up and we must say that as we came out from customs we saw the sign "Paradise Palms Jamaica" clearly in front of us and we were greeted by this friendly gentleman who we knew before as Courtney. Courtney brief us on the historical facts of Jamaica whist he took us to where we were staying in Montego Bay.  We then make arrangement on the time that we will be spending a day in Negril and also planned to visit the Rick Cafe and the famous Seven Mile Beach in Negril.

Hey, Negril is an exciting fantastic resort to visit and at Rick's Cafe the cliff jumper were very courageous as we watched them jumped and dived from quite extended heights. We highly recommend the Negril Tour..It's wicked as they say. After we exhausted the day, Courtney recommended we stop in Lucea to visit the Lucea Jerk Center (this is located in the car park in the Town Centre) where we had our dinner and it was the best jerk chicken and pork in Lucea. We met the owner Mikey who really welcome and looked after us. You really must try their food as this is really local authentic Jamaican food, the best we ever had.
  
So, in a nutshell, we highly recommend Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours & Airport Transfers as we really find them not just as a transportation but as a providing the personal touch from the booking to the end of the tour. We find them to be a very genuinely  patience, dependable and trustworthy company to take care of transporting us. Well done Mr Campbell and your team.

Thank Wizdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisepalmsjamaica, Owner at Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hi Mr Wizdem,

Thank you so much for choosing Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours and Airport Transfers for your transportation needs in Jamaica. We are happy that you had a great time with your family in Negril visiting the 7 Mile Beach and Ricks Cafe and that Courtney took care of you and your family. We have passed on your comments to him and he is very happy that you and your family had a fantastic time in Jamaica.

Please remember to tell your friends and family about us and you know you can rely on us for airport transfers and excursions tours whenever you or your friends and families are coming to Montego bay Jamaica.

Kind Regards,
Lloyd Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at paradise palms , we took a trip to Ochoa Rios and YS falls and our driver Courtney was very pleasant and knowledgeable . We felt very safe with Courtney driving us around. We had a brilliant day out and I would recommend it to anyone . It was much better to have a private driver rather than go on a bus trip as it meant we could stop whenever we wanted and visit wherever we wanted also meant we could change our itinerary if we were to tired or wanted to stop somewhere longer . Excellent service

Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisepalmsjamaica, Owner at Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hi Alison,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa and using our Sightseeing Tour Excursions to visit Ocho Rios and YS falls on the South Coast of Jamaica. We are very please that you and your friend had a great time as I can tell from the pictures that you sent us.

I will pass on your compliments to Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours driver Courtney. He informed me that you both wanted to come back as soon as next year for the Jazz Festival in January 2014. Once again, a big thank you for using our services and we look forward to see you both next year.

Regards,

Lloyd Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we started planned our holiday in December 2012 (family of 4), we were first planning to rent a car as we wanted to be relax and not be stressed out with schedules that many tour cies was offering, we were seeking privacy to explore some attractions we planned to visit, as myself I am a native Jamaican I wanted to visit the real places and of course the main famous Dunn's River Falls, I asked lots information to Mr. Campbell as it's been 13 yrs I haven't been to JAM, who answered patiently to all of them and was very satisfy, he proposed they PPJT services, we had a very good rates for 10 days as we needed the same freedom as if we were using our car back home :-). Courtney our assigned driver was patient, kind, flexible and reliable, he was always punctual when we called him, and I felt sorry sometime when we had him waiting :-( Sorry again!
He took us every way we planned to go: Dunn's River (Ocho Rios), beaches (MoBay & Negril), Kool Running water splash in Negril (who had a special opening the 1st April), Mystic Mountain, shopping to market in Mo Bay, Megamarkt, Craftmarket, he has showed us places in MoBay, etc... No doubt I will use PPJT & PP in two years time as we are planning to bring my sister and family who has never been to Jamaica :-) PPJT don't forget we will need a van next time ;-)))

Thank SD913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Paradise Palms Jamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing