We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa provided an excellent and quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joann M
Highland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This villa provided an excellent and quiet location with good staff support and all the ammenities needed.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were in Jamaica to visit with our children and grandchildren who were vacationing at a nearby resort. This villa/room provided a quiet respite with great support from Jason and Ruby who were always on the premises to assist. Our driver arranged by Jason, although driving an older car without seat belts, was friendly and perfectly reliable every day for a reasonable price. The lovely pool was just outside our room and all amenities were as described. The only suggestion I make is to bring your own food and drinking water as nothing is available at the house. Although we took the taxi everywhere it is possible to walk down the hill to a grocery store and a couple of restaurants and take a cab back up. Jason helps you figure this out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace of the neighborhood and view of the ocean.
Liked least: Figuring out the food options at first. Some good Jamacian coffee in the morning would be wonderful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests have the flexibility of being able to rent the house only (no meals) or rent it with a meal plan added. This allows guests to customize the vacation that best suits their needs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fun-filled vacation this year at Celebrity Villa. There were many spacious bedrooms that more than accommodated our mixed age family group of 12. Since we have vacationed in Jamaica numerous times, we were more about going out and exploring during our daily excursions than enjoying staying at home at the villa. We hired Richard Robinson as our driver and he was wonderfully ready to serve us, taking us everywhere and providing helpful and interesting information. Our chef, Mike, made us delicious Jamaica delicacies and was more than willing to grant us all our culinary wishes. He even prepared roasted bread fruit picked from trees on the property!

Since you will be paying a la carte for all extras like transportation, groceries, liquor, and tips, please bring a lot of cash. It is difficult to change large amounts of money locally in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: When we wanted to swim in the pool, it was always shaded and cool. (Early morning and late afternoon)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
We appreciate your warm review. The management team is pleased that your family had a wonderful customized Holiday vacation at our property


Chariece
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devona W
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaica Birthday Trip”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrity Villa Jamaica was a great choice. There was plenty of space and the rooms were nice. The staff was great and very accommodating. My only concern was the lack of AC in the common areas of the house. Otherwise, a great trip and a great place to stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
The management team and staff are excited that you had a super birthday vacation at our resort. The common areas have an open air concept design with high ceilings that offer a nice caribbean sea breeze that guests enjoy . The AC in the bedrooms provide extra cooling comfort. Thanks for booking with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54Valerie...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Home Away from Home with Positive Vibe”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrity Villa is a Real Tropical Paradise. The home away from home feel was one of the best experience. Celebrity Villa is just mins away from airport. Upscale supermarket, taxi stand, shopping, restaurants - BurgerKing, public transportation, ATM, Western Union were within walking distance from this upscale Villa. It is located in a serene upscale neighborhood with other villas on the same street! Neighborhood was safe with no harassment to buy trinkets or braid hair. We walked out to the main street and was able to grab a taxi to town. My experience was phenomenal - Jason was our tour-guide and the take-carer of property. He was one of the warmest person one could meet. He accompanied us every place and was like a protective shield at all times even though it was not necessary.
The grounds were well kept with ackees, bananas and lots of fruits tree that we enjoyed at meal time. The decor was inviting. Each room has comfortable upscale mattresses, furnishings and linens. We enjoyed the house immensely. We felt like we were home away from home. Unlike a hotel, we eat and drink whenever we choose and had visitors without security screening. My Ruby cooked our meals and each meal was enticing to our taste-buds - it was the real taste of Jamaica. Mike the chef, cooked for the family at our reunion. He allowed us to relax and enjoy the real taste of paradise. Mike is the best chef for entertainment. His Jamaican Rum Punch was the BEST. I would definitely return to Celebrity Villa! Kudos to staff and wonderful country with a strong unique culture and vibe.
It was really a no problem vacation!!!!!! My teenage son loved it and wants to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, design and staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
WOW ! Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to give our establishment such a thorough and complete review. We are truly going out of the way to take care of and satisfy our guests. We are thrilled that you and your family had the ideal vacation experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helene261...
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (17 persons)had a great stay at Celebrity Villa this past weekend.
The accommodations were great,very spacious and. The staff was great,very attentive, friendly and efficient.

Chef Mike and his assistant prepared delicious meals, which we all gobbled up. Most of us over-ate due to the great food.

I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants an enjoyable vacation away from the crowd of an all inclusive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your weekend getaway stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. Thanks Again


Chariece
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayon H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a vigorous search online for Villas to accommodate 9 persons, I discovered "Celebrity Villa". We stayed at this Villa for One night and it was the best weekend experience I ever had. From the spacious, clean, comforting bed-rooms living area and kitchen, it was well received. The pool area was amazing overlooking the pretty beaches and mountains from my lazy chair.

The staff was very courteous and guide us to whatever we needed, I provided food and the staff cooked for us.

Other great features of this Villa are:
Wi-fi
Safety (Alarm system)
Big Yard space

Value for money.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
We appreciate your warm and kind post. We are truly excited that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend stay the property. Thanks for giving us the opportunity



Chariece
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USNRetire...
Jacksonville, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem from all aspects of vacation travel and needs!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The layout and condition of the Villa was perfect! The staff were great; Chef Michael always had a wonderful meal primed and ready! Richard drive us to the best spots on the island and served as a personal Concierge telling us what was good and the price we should pay. Jason and Nick was always around, like a personal body guard! When we went to dancing, they were right there with extra eyes. And then there is the grace of Ms. Ruby, a quiet storm who kept the villa spotless for our entire stay - a tough feat for a group of 14 who are almost all Navy Veterans who have seen and stayed in many places around the world. The location is perfect for trips between Negril, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios. It was truly easy, stressfree and safe lodging...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Thank you for posting our first review on FLIPKEY. It was truly an honor for your wonderful military family to stay at our resort on your vacation. The staff truly enjoyed taking care of all of you and we hope to see you guys again when you return to Jamaica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing