We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaica Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald View Resort
Ranked #2 of 46 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We're so glad we stayed at Emerald View with Miss Jenifer. I've had several other friends travel to Jamaica mostly staying in the traditional resort areas, however when we described the experience we had they were all amazed. It's was truly a different , our whole stay we felt like we were being taken care of. Jennifer advised us daily on what parts of the island we should drive to and what places to dine at. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back to stay again. I would recommend staying at Emerald View, renting your own car and creating your own adventure. -Felix & Marissa, Nashville, TN, 06/13.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I want to stay again in 2013, I stayed for a week here and enjoyed . I want my Wonderful Wife to stay and experience the place the view was breathtaking. The service was great, the waiters were friendly. The food was very good, it was prepared fresh daily. I'm looking forward to staying here again. By the way Jennifer this is Mr Henderson

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saftliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited Emerald View Resort with a group of students. The staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyable! Be sure to visit the Chill Out Hut when you're there, and the local beaches. Jennifer is very welcoming and helped us out with travel arrangements! Thank-you so much!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at Emerald View for 4 nights thru Spirit and decided to stay for 2 more nights on our own. This was our first time in Jamaica and we loved every minute of our stay! Everyone speaks English there, American $ are accepted everywhere, credit cards at larger places as well. I would suggest bringing cash and avoid using the banks/exchange/credit. We later rented a car for a week - the driving is on the left side though - had to be very careful. It is very safe, warm/hot and beautiful in Jamaica and we felt welcome everywhere.

The Resort really is a peaceful paradise for those who wish to get away from "busy civilization". On the other hand, it is close enough to the cities and attractions (need a car), so we were able to explore and enjoy the adventures. We loved swimming with the dolphins in Ocho Rios, the catamaran ride in Montego Bay, horseback riding in the ocean and to the local village, beach in Negril, and the peaceful rafting in the jungle most of all. Jennifer is a great planner - she helped us plan a wonderful week of fun and entertainment. Duran is a great driver and showed us the city and sites on the way to our destinations - again at reasonable prices.

We had a great, spacious room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful green hills and the ocean: sitting on the balcony, enjoying the views, sunshine, sound of waves and the ocean breeze was a feeling out of this world. The description on the website is absolutely correct - the views are beautiful and breathtaking, the room and amenities are comfortable and neat (hot water, linens, hairdryer on request, TV, air conditioning, pool on site and free wifi). The food was not included in the price, but it was always delicious, and at reasonable prices for a tourist location. The rides to the beach and Chill Out Restaurant were free and available whenever we needed. Everyone was very hospitable and helpful! This was one of the greatest vacations ever - couldn't wish for more! Thank you, Jennifer and Duran, and everyone.

Room Tip: You will love the balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisaJamaicaVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were offered this trip when we purchased our timeshare. Duran, the driver, was prompt on picking us up from the airport. The bed and breakfast is beautiful in the hills of Montego Bay, with a beautiful relaxing pool and lounge area. It is not very far from the beach. We had a truly authentic experience. Our driver was so courteous to even loan us money when my silly boyfriend forgot his wallet in the room. He took us to Ocho Rios to dolphin cove, a festival, the downtown area, and even showed us a bit of Jamaican night life. He even set up an appointment for me to get my hair braided. The place has a small bar with the best rum punch. I truly enjoyed my experience and cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a wonderful resort in every way. The view is spectacular, hillside view of the beautiful ocean. As clean and spacious as the finest hotels. comfortable suites and rooms each with
it's own spectacular view. The service was excellent and always with a smile. I would recommend this to anyone of my friends. Many amenities from delicious food to a refreshing pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COWBOYS5SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at Emerald View Resort for 4 wonderful night in late February and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility, fantastic ocean view and hospitality of Jennifer and staff (including Duke, the family pet!). Rooms are clean, breakfast is optional but very tasty, pool and gardens refreshing at the end of a sun filled day.
Jennifer is very helpful with tourist guidance information, happy to provide directions and arrange day trips or taxi service into nearby Montego Bay. We enjoyed The Chill Out restaurant with its private beach, great food and service. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are over-sized, some with a better ocean view but very good value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannelef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
12.4 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
204 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#26 of 63 in Montego Bay
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,654 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
12.3 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#23 of 63 in Montego Bay
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald View Resort

Address: 261 Poinciana Drive | Greenwood, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Emerald View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald View Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing