We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooner's taste of life in Jamaica”
Review of JuJu Tours

JuJu Tours
Ranked #53 of 108 Tours in Montego Bay
Attraction details
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Honeymooner's taste of life in Jamaica”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Angela provided a professional tour when we used her services in Jamaica. We were there on our honeymoon, and booked horseback riding and the country side tour. The horseback riding was so great and relaxing and the best part was going in the water with the horses! Ang showed us the country side to see what life was like in other parts that she knew and we felt safe and provided an excellent service. We were able to see the lighthouse at sunset which was an amazing sight to see on the west end of Jamaica. With the history of Jamaica that Angela knows and the comfort of having a fellow New Yorker as a tour guide, we would recommend for everyone going to Jamaica to check out Juju Tours!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally an island tour company not on "island time", wish we found JuJu tours sooner!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our honeymoon in Negril was enhanced thanks to JuJu. After days of failed attempts to coordinate scuba dives for my husband, we called Angela who promptly arranged a day of spectacular diving. She also personally accompanied us on a snorkeling and Rick's Cafe excursion. We were so happy to have someone to communicate with promptly by either phone or email - when we did have access to wifi or a phone at our resort, Angela was always available. She recommended an amazing restaurant and even made reservations for us. Above and beyond service!! I can't express enough how happy we were with JuJu Tours. We will definitely return to Jamaica and highly recommended JuJu. Ya Mon!

Helpful?
Thank snugtowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
“good time”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

when i was in jamaica we booked two tours and they were very fun and very informative we met the locals and went horseback riding on the beach then we went snorkeling at the negril reefs and angie was very fun

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank blessed527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
“JuJu Tours....Angie is a Great Guide!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I found Angie’s company, JuJu Tours by googling horseback riding in Negril. When I called JuJu Tours, I was told that the Negril 7 mile beach horseback ride was no longer used because the horses were stolen from a stable. Instead we opted for the $120 ride about 20 miles away from Negril.

First, about Angie: She’s an ex-New York transplant and totally in love with Jamaica. If you’re lucky enough to have her as your guide, she gives great insight and knowledge about the “real” Jamaica. Angie was very personable and worked very hard to make our experience as pleasant as possible, including a bit of a tailgate party with homemade rum punch. She was a bright, cheerful person and a guide who was welcome after one-to-many pushy locals, I would take other tours with her. Bonus: she was a safe driver!

The horse ride was pretty good. We beginners, myself and a lovely newly-wed couple were given pretty lazy ponies. Any fear of falling off or having to cheat death was quickly replaced with the fierce desire to go faster. My horse, Princess, kept stopping to graze…these were beginner horses on a pretty easy durt road to the beautiful Jamaican ocean. The horses had their saddles changed and we took the horses into the ocean. It was like something from a movie. Angie, and our horse guide Rudy were more than happy to help take photos. Too soon we had to come out of the ocean due to choppy weather, and we rode the trail back to the horse farm. All the locals were helpful and polite, no one hustled for money…and tips given did not feel mandatory.

There was a tiny emergency with being bitten by a horse, but staff was supplied with first aid kid.

After the ride, Angie went out of her way to pick up Bourbon jerk chicken before stopping to get conch…not only did she go above and beyond to get everyone something they liked, but Angie took us to authentic places we wouldn’t have found on our own. She knows how to not eat like a tourist. And it was good value that the food was included in tour price. (price also includes disk of photos from the ride brought to your hotel)

At the end of the day, it was more than I was originally willing to spend…but worth every penny. Angie knows her stuff, makes you feel at home, and ensures you have a great trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I went to the YS Falls and zip lined there and had a blast! We thought George (our guide) was very informational and he took great pictures so we can always remember our trip! He even took us to an authentic Jamaican food place for lunch! Thanks JuJu Tours!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JuJu Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to JuJu Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing