We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but disappointing”

Shoppes at Rose Hall
Ranked #14 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
Attraction details
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice but disappointing”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

While the shops were nice and the staff in each store accomodating, they were a bit 'touristy'. We were expecting more of a local influence but instead seemed more like the typical tourist areas with t-shirts, etc. Not what we were looking for. Mostly high end shops catering to the traveller. Our hotel provided a free shuttle otherwise we would not have gone to this outdoor mall area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TSierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    93
    43
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be prepared”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Be prepared to bargain with the merchants for the best price. Some shops will charge extra if you use a credit card.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesunKenoshaWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“No pressure sales and cheaper than hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I personally loved the shopping here. It was cheaper than the hotel and I did not feel pressured whatsoever to buy. This place had something for everyone!!! Not bad transfers from Iberostar rose hall suites!! Recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kt1980_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average tourist mall”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Average tourist mall. Mostly high-end shops selling jewelry and watches.

Some clothing stores that are decently priced.

Worth an hour of your time by a free shuttle from the hotel, but otherwise I would not have come to this outdoor mall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick trip for souvenirs”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just a quick 5 min (free) shuttle to shopping. Mostly jewelry stores but also has a bunch of souvenir shops...tshirts, necklaces, towels, magnets. Probably more expensive than shopping the hip strip but a lot nicer. You can probably get in and out in 30-60 minutes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoppes at Rose Hall also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Shoppes at Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing