We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL TOUR!!”

VIP Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Rockland Bird Sanctuary Tour from Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Vip Tours is a private tour company located in Montego Bay which offers private day tours to all major and local attractions across the island. Our tours comes with complimentary beverages and our prices are very competitive and includes entry fees to all attractions.
Vicksburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL TOUR!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Myself and a group of four other women were on a cruise; we wanted to visit Floyd's Pelican Bar. After reading reviews, I contacted Patrick and set up the trip. Patrick was GREAT!! He answered all of our questions, made sure we were safe and was very cautious of our time that we had to be back to the ship. Next time we are in Montego Bay, Patrick will be our go to guide. Thanks Patrick for a wonderful time!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KamiKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
“Friendly service, Great with Children, Loacl Knowledge”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was in town for business, but extended by trip with my family (myself, husband and our three young children). Patrick was a wonderful guide and helped arrange trip to Dolphin Cove, Negril. We had an absolutely wonderful trip with him. He is friendly and prepared for children, He stayed with us during the whole trip and even my children felt comfortable and safe with him. Patrick was my driver during the business portion of my trip as well and my kids would run up to him when he was picking me up to hug him. Definitely a class act and well recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A friend we met at the resort arranged a day tour with Patrick. Unfortunately Patrick could not make it because of a family issue but set us up two of the best people you could ask for. Kerry Ann our guide and Howie our driver were amazing. Howie is a great driver knows the road. He has a PHD in driving as Kerry would say( Pot hole driver ). The highlight of the trip was Kerry Ann she has so much personality and love for her country. She treats you like one of the family.She made the trip so much fun. I think she had as much fun as we did . We will never forget our time together . Especially Floyds pelican bar (you have to ask Kerry Ann about the jug). Thankyou again Kerry Ann, Patrick and Howie.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shawn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Floyds Pelican Bar/Appleton Estate Rum Factory Tour”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wow! What a day! Patrick arranged a wonderful all-day tour of Appleton Estate AND Floyds Pelican Bar, not far from Black River. We were a party of five who had met and hung around at Sunset Beach Resort in Mobay. After having been told About VIP Tours Jamaica through a friend there, we booked a tour through Patrick Vassell.
Having been to Jamaica many times, I thought this woul be a typical package type of tour. Were we ever wrong!
The entire day was fully narrated by a wonderful tour guide Carrie, along with a great driver.
This Company is First-Class all the way, and one should not hesitate to retain their services for a customized tour that will surely be unforgettable.
Appleton Estate is widely known and advertised, but Floyds Pelican Bar has to be asked for specifically, as it is not widely advertised.
By far Floyds was the highlight of our 25 day stay in Jamaica. It is "famous" without the infamy of other attractions. Just by luck, we were there the day that an Olympic Runner from Jamaica was there, along with Venus and Serena Williams who stopped out for a short visit. Outstanding!
All of that was great......purely a stroke of luck.
Back to VIP Tours......Nothing but five stars. Don't hesitate to use their services for a wonderful time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wadadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
“Local Knowledge and Friendly service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Patrick was great - we were in Montego Bay for business but stayed over a weekend and Patrick took us on a long day trip. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and added a sense of protection to our visit. He kept his eye on us the whole time but let us enjoy the local attractions at our own pace. He pointed out local flora that one of our party was interested in, and made sure to point out local points of interest. He is extremely well versed in the area and even helped us with itinerary, as we had made the plans without knowing the lay of the land. Call Patrick for all of your driving needs while in MoBay, you won't regret it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIP Private Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to VIP Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing